Liebster and Infinity Dreams Award

Thank you Kayleigh from Miserable and Magical for tagging me to do a combination of the Liebster and Infinity Dreams award! And thank you Tina from Read the Bloody Book for tagging me to do the regular Liebster Award! Go check out their blogs! Also sorry guys that it took me so long haha.

Kayleigh’s questions:

1) You have to pick one book to read for the rest of your life, what do you pick?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. It has to be a Harry Potter book, and everyone is still happy and innocent (well besides Voldemort and the other baddies of course but ssh). I mean I tear up while reading this one (the only Harry Potter book that doesn’t make me at least tear up is Chamber of Secrets), but less tears than any other of the books haha.

2) (Stolen from Brett) If your life was being made into a movie, who would you cast to play you?

Emma Watson. I mean, I’m basically Hermione and she portrayed her perfectly, so she can play me too? And we’re both feminists and I love her.

3) If you could become a part of any movie/book what would you choose?

It won’t be a surprise if I go with Harry Potter right? I always go with Harry Potter when someone asks me a question like this though, so maybe I should go for a different answer this time?

David Tennant has spoken.

4) What’s the next book on your to-read list?

I’m not sure. Especially since I don’t know when I’m going to schedule this post haha!

5) What was your first thought when you woke up this morning?

Something along the lines of ‘I wanna go back to sleep’ haha.

6) You have a plane ticket going anywhere, what’s the destination?

JAPAN. Because I’ve wanted to go since forever but tickets are expensive. Also the language barrier scares me.

7) (Stolen from Brett) What mythical animal would you like to have as a pet?

DRAGON. I love dragons. They’re beautiful, majestic, powerful and they’d make an awesome pet. Though it would be more like my friend, like Hiccup and Toothless.

8) If you could witness anything that’s happened in the world (so far), what would you want to see?

I’m not sure! Maybe watch Van Gogh paint? He’s my favourite artist and it would be amazing to see him work.

9) If you could wake up tomorrow in the body of someone else, who would you pick and what would you do?

I think I’d freak out if I woke up in someone else’s body! I’m not sure I’d want that haha. But maybe in J.K. Rowling’s body and have a peek at her Harry Potter notes? Though I’d feel guilty as if she hadn’t shared those yet there must be a reason why not…

10) You can only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Shrimp. Though if I had to eat shrimp for the rest of my life I might get sick of it… Which is awful.

Tina’s questions:

1) What house do you think you would be sorted into at Hogwarts? Would you choose to stay in that house?

I’d be in Hufflepuff! Pottermore sorted me there, and I trust that website haha (and there were other quizzes that said Hufflepuff too). I’d definitely stay; Hufflepuffs are underrated sadly, but they’re awesome and kind and loyal and particularly good finders (I’m definitely not though, so as a rare exception I can get the help of my fellow Puffs haha). Not to mention the common room is so cozy! And hey- close to the kitchens. Big plus.

2.) What book would you like to see parodied on a The Simpsons Halloween Special?

Um well I don’t watch The Simpsons so I don’t really care what they parody haha.

3.) What book would you choose to become an animated film? Would you choose Disney, Pixar, or Studio Ghibli?

I think Magonia could be a good Studio Ghibli film!

4.) If nuclear war broke out and you only had space for four in your bunker which three book characters would you allow in?

Oooh this is a cruel question. I have so many book characters that I’d want to save, but many of them either don’t live in our world (good for them!) or could probably take care of themselves/have their own (magical) bunker, so I’m going to go with contemporary characters: Cath from Fangirl, Anna from Anna and the French Kiss and Levi from Fangirl. I’m sorry St. Claire! I’m sure Anna would refuse to leave you behind and get in though.

5.) If you could have any mythical creature as a pet what would it be?

See question 7 from Kayleigh.

6.) What class would you teach at Hogwarts?

Hmm… One of my favourite subjects is History, and I think History of Magic would be a really interesting subject if it wasn’t taught by Binns. So History of Magic it is!

7.) What five authors would make up your ultimate book club? What book would you make them read?

J.K. Rowling, Rick Riordan, Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare, Rainbow Rowell and Marissa Meyer. I know you said five but…

What would we read? I have no idea! What do you guys think we should read?

8.) If you could live in any fictional world, which would it be?

Haha, I really wish I could give you guys an original answer for once, but the answer to this will always be the Wizarding World.

9.) If you got to add one book to the syllabus of every child what book would you have them read and why?

The first book that came to mind was The Perks of Being a Wallflower- but the question says child, so that’s out. I’ll have to answer Harry Potter again haha. It teaches kids about all kinds of love, that you shouldn’t always trust authority figures and the media, it has great role models like Hermione etc.

10.) Which recently released book (in the past 10 years) do you most hope becomes a classic?

Released in the past 10 years… I’d say either Harry Potter or The Perks, but they were released roughly 20 years ago. So I’m going to go with Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, which I think deserves to become a classic as well!

11.) What are your top three underrated books?

In no order: The Parasol Protectorate series (I can’t really choose one book from the series), The School for Good and Evil (again can’t choose just one book from it) and I Am Princess X.

I’m too lazy to think up my own questions, but if you want to answer any of these questions, and the word ‘book’ is in your blog’s name: I tag you!

signature

7 thoughts on “Liebster and Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Emma Watson is lovely. I’m not sure anyone on the planet could have played Hermoine better. A dragon would be a wonderful pet. be great for cooking food too. Have you seen Forest Gump? There’s a character in there who loves shrimp too.

  2. Ooo you are absolutely right, I can imagine Magonia as a Studio Ghibli movie very easily, it fits in with their aesthetics. I would love to learn History of Magic, I think that and Charms would be my favourite Hogwarts classes. Pottermore is unable to decide whether I am Ravenclaw or Slytherin, but I actually think I am a ‘Puff at heart XD

Send an owl

