The Weekly Hufflepuff #5

Another week is over! Doing these weekly wrap ups makes me even more aware of how fast time flies!

whatiread

So these weekly wrap ups run from last Sunday to Saturday, which means it doesn’t include today, buuuut… Today was the first day this week that I actually read (unless you count school books and blog posts).

I know, it’s terrible! It’s been such a long time since I haven’t read much. I haven’t necessarily been that busy with school, it’s mostly that it’s exhausting! Getting up early again, the stress of catching the bus and the train, all the newness (that’s totally a word. And if it isn’t it is now)… I actually had trouble reading when I came home! Letters even became blurry. Oh boy.

So what did I read today?

It’s so much fun to read old and new fairy tales! (With old and new I mean: old and new to me. There are some fairy tales in this book I had never heard of!). I’ve read eight stories today, but I might read more in the evening.

I hope that I’ll be able to read more next week. I just need to get back into routine!

personal

As I mentioned in my last wrap up I met up with a friend. We went to the centre and walked, talked and shopped (guys I wasn’t going to spend this much but…)

Of course there was a stop at the bookstore involved, where I couldn’t pass up two Pokémon Special volumes that were for sale! Then I discovered they had a Dumbledore Pop! Funko!! Naturally I immediately grabbed it.

As we were walking past a toy store I couldn’t help but notice out of the corner of my eye one Daisy Tsum Tsum. I literally ran into the storeIMG_4228 shouting ‘OH WAIT A SEC, SORRY’ at my friend. I mean, they had only ONE, so I couldn’t pass that up, could I?

We also stopped at Starbucks where I got a Cookie Cream Frapp
uccino and my friend got a Lemon something (I forgot the name). We were very confused about these piles of bags/pillows at the back of the store, wondering what was inside of them, until we realised it was a poster.

Our last stop was the Bijenkorf (a shopping mall), where we outed our shock at the prices of the clothes (it’s not funny guys) and where I found ‘The Arabian Nights’, which I needed because: 1) It was 25 euros which you may find expensive, but books like these are usually around 40 euros! 2) It’s gorgeous. 3) I love One Thousand and One Nights.

The next time we’ll see each other (which will be soon hopefully!) we made plans to go to the Foodhallen (Food Halls), which is an indoor market. Because you know, food.

School officially started this week! Thankfully it really wasn’t that bad and I’ve sort of made friends. I mean, it’s only the first week so I’m not sure I should call anyone my friend, but there are people I can talk and joke with! The classes are so far all fun and interesting and most of my teachers seem nice. I might do a post on studying journalism, but if I do it will be at the end of this quarter.

On a less exciting note, I think I’m developing a cold! My throat is really sore, my head feels a bit heavy, my stomach feels odd (the way it always does when I have a cold) and oh my God I don’t even want food.

Anyway, here’s the entire ‘haul’ from last Sunday:

haul

what I posted-2

I was planning on writing a post both on Friday and Saturday, but then it was actually Friday and I thought: nah, I can miss one day. I’ll post tomorrow. Same thing happened on Saturday. Thankfully that wasn’t the case today! Anyway here are this week’s posts:

elsewhere

So I’m not entirely caught up on all the posts posted this week. There are about 90 posts waiting for me on Bloglovin (it was a lot more yesterday), but I’m still going to share some of my favourites with you guys!

And that’s a wrap! I thought up a schedule for myself so that I can combine school, blogging (both reading your posts and writing my own), writing and reading. Hopefully I’ll be able to stick to that schedule! So how was your week? Did you start school yet? If so, I hope things are going well!

signature

33 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #5

  1. Getting into routines and a new timetable can be hard in the beginning!

    I already started school almost 3 weeks ago and so far it`s okay. :-) Let`s not mention the social part, because there`s nothing new about it. Every day is long and the weekends. . hehe, The weekends are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G now!! ;) You know what I`m talking about.

    • Right?! I need routine, I live on routine haha.
      I’m glad it’s okay so far :) If the social part isn’t going well, know that there are always people on the Internet (including me) to talk to! <3
      Haha weekends are brilliant. They should be longer. Much longer ;)

  2. Thanks for the mention! I hope you get a chance to read Splintered when you find the time! It’s a great series for Alice in Wonderland fans.

    And super cute Dumbledore figure! I probably would have stopped and bought it too!

  3. Sounds like a good week! I start school on Tuesday and I’m going into my last year of University so I’m very nervous!! Somehow in the last week and a bit I have accumulated almost all of the Harry Potter Funkos… The only ones I need are Ron (who I can’t find ANYWHERE) and Snape! I didn’t think I would get Snape and Voldemort but Voldemort is actually a pretty cute pop figure and I figured I might as well finish the collection, haha! I hope school continues to go well for you :)

    • It was! Oh good luck! I hope things will go well :) Woah jealous haha! I’m not planning on getting Snape and Voldemort either, but I get wanting to finish the collection haha. If I find them rather cheap I might end up buying them anyway :) And I guess Voldy’s Pop is cute! It feels weird to call Voldemort cute XD
      Thank you! I hope school will go well for you too :)

Send an owl

