Update On The Book Awards

You may have noticed that there haven’t really been that many (if at all) posts related to The Book Awards. There are several reasons for that:

  1. I don’t know all the nominees, or if I do know them, I haven’t read them/their work.
  2. It’s quite a bit of work, especially since I don’t know all of them, so I’m more tempted to do another kind of post.
  3. I’m getting busier and busier!

So I’ve thought of two solutions!

  1. We’ll go directly to the voting, instead of continuing the posts where the nominees get ‘promoted’.
  2. Or if there are people who are interested in helping (i.e. guest posting), that’d be great! If no one is interested (or if they are but they’re too busy, which I completely understand!), I’ll go with option 1.

I do want to go through with The Book Awards guys! I’ve found that it’s too much work for me alone (especially with school) so if I do this again next year, I’ll be looking for some co-hosts!

signature

6 thoughts on “Update On The Book Awards

  1. There are a couple of ones I could write — um, just trying to remember if this has been done, but maybe contemporary? — but I think there’s maybe just too many. There was about 30 or something, which is a lot of posts. I think it really depends on what you’d like to do, though! :) (You could perhaps try and condense the posts down so that you could cover more nominees? I AM NOT SURE, haha.)

    • Yeah the fact that there are so many is one of my problems haha. If I’m going to do this again next year I’m definitely going to do things differently!
      Contemporary hasn’t been done yet! So if you want to (and if you have the time!) you could :)
      I’ve thought of that, but I have no idea how haha. I might just have to immediately go to the voting!

Send an owl

