Why I Should Have A Pug

Why I Should Have A Pug

Disclaimer: I do not own any of the photos/gifs used in this post. If I had a pug to photograph this post wouldn’t even exist

You may know that I’m a little bit (read completely, 100%) obsessed with pugs. I mean: LOOK!

Sadly I don’t have a pug. And I probably won’t have one anytime soon (mostly because it’s too expensive), but here are some reasons why I should have a pug!

DID I MENTION THEY’RE ADORABLE

If this doesn’t put a smile on your face… Then we have different opinions on what’s cute and what’s not haha. I’ve never seen a not adorable pug. It’s impossible.

I LIKE TO CUDDLE. PUGS LIKE ATTENTION. IT’S A WIN-WIN SITUATION

Can you just imagine hugging and cuddling such a cutie???

THEY CHEER ME UP

Watching pugs in pictures or on tv makes me happy. Imagine what they’d do for my mood in real life.

A PUG WILL KEEP ME IN SHAPE

I’m going to be honest with you guys. My exercise consists of running for the train, walking to classes and lifting books. Um yeah. NOT HEALTHY. Thus, a dog that needs to be walked would keep me healthy! (yes this reason is totally in here to convince my mom who thinks I should exercise more)

HAVING TO TAKE CARE OF AN ANIMAL WILL TEACH ME RESPONSIBILTY/PREPARE ME FOR PARENTHOOD

I don’t know if I’ll have kids (not that I don’t want to, but you don’t know where the future will take you), but having to take care of a dog will prepare me for that! Not to mention it will teach me responsibility (not that I’m an irresponsible person, but I’m barely 18 thus there’s still a lot for me to learn!)

I CAN RELATE TO THEM

They’re often clumsy

And they love food. Basically pugs are my spirit animal

AND DID I MENTION THEY’RE ADORABLE

Now if you’ll excuse me I have to send this list to my mom (just kidding. There are valid reasons as to why we can’t have a pug).

So do you share my love for pugs? Are you lucky to own one? Or do you feel my pain? Or… are you wondering why I even think they’re cute? Let me know in the comments!

signature

25 thoughts on “Why I Should Have A Pug

  1. My aunt has a Pug and omg, when I go to her house and I see him (yeah it´s a him and his name is Hunter) I almost start crying because he is so cute and so adorable!!!

  2. I’m more of a Pomeranian person, but after those adorable pics I totally understand why you’re obsessed. The plus side as far as expenses go is that they don’t have to be groomed! And tell your mom that in addition to being great for your physical health, having a fuzzy baby helps tremendously with stress!🐶🐶🐾🐾🐾🐾

  3. Such a great post. This post was recommended to me by someone special and I must tell you after reading all those ‘why you should not have a pug’ posts this post is a sigh of relief. I really love pugs. The way they look at you is adorable. They love you back always. I desperately want a pug in my life but as you said they are too expensive. But I am sure that I will soon have one. Thanks for this great post and making every pug lover remember the greatness of pugs.
    Thanks again. God bless you.

    • Aww I’m glad my post helped! <3 I never read those 'why you shouldn't have a pug' posts; way too negative! I'm sure you can write a post like that about pretty much anything- everything has it's cons after all.
      I hope you'll have one soon! You're welcome- and thank you for your kind words about my post!

Send an owl

