The Blogger’s Recognition Award

Thank you Kay from The Desert Bibliophile, McKenzie from Bookish Things and Tea, Aasma from Infinity Reads, Rogan from Signing OnHolly from Nut Free Nerd and Mel from Dat Little Blog for nominating me! Also Evi from Adventuring Through the Pages didn’t nominate anyone, but she did mention me, so I consider myself nominated haha! Also once again it took me a while to get to this!

RULES

1. Select 15 other blogs to give the award to. You might have to do some searching, but you can find those blogs. You can’t nominate yourself or the person who nominated you.

2. Make a post to show off your award! Talk about how your blog got started and give some advice to the other bloggers out there. And share the fancy picture!

3. Comment on each blog to let the blogger know that you have nominated them.

4. Link to the original post at Edge of Night that way anyway can find the original guidelines and such.

How The Writing Hufflepuff was born

I’ve talked about it before, so I’m going to give the short version:

I had blogged before and I missed it. I wanted to talk about books and writing, as I didn’t know anyone in real life who read the same books (or read at all) and/or wrote (I still don’t). One day when the school year was over I decided to give it a go. I never expected people to read my posts, to like and comment, let alone follow. I can’t believe I almost have 500 followers little over a year later. I didn’t even think I was going to keep blogging up. I really have all of you to thank for that, because meeting and befriending and talking to you all is one of, if not the, best thing about blogging.

My advice

  • Be social. Follow other blogs, like other people’s posts, comment on them. And when I say comment I mean let them know you actually read their post. (also be friendly!) Not only will you make new, wonderful friends and is the (book) blogging community a great community to be a part of, it will also bring people to your blog. Don’t be shy, don’t be scared! I still have to meet a mean blogger in our community, so don’t worry (and this is coming from someone who is extremely shy and socially anxious in real life haha).
  • Be yourself. Write the way you talk. Show your personality. Writing is a lot more fun that way as you don’t have to force yourself to be someone your not and it’s more fun for your readers! Gifs can also be useful for this! It’s much easier to show the way you feel about something by using a gif in which someone expresses that same emotion! Not to mention that gifs are fun.
  • Write original and diverse content. Not only is it a lot of fun to come up with original ideas and to write about different kind of things (I don’t necessarily mean write about books and travel and beauty etc. I mean write diverse kind of posts, not necessarily about diverse topics!), people are likelier to follow your blog in my experience.

My nominees:

I’m not sure who has done this already, so if you’ve already done this don’t worry about it! It’s not exactly something you can do twice of course. So here we go!

A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts
Delirious Dreams
Bookland
The Time Traveling Writer’s Blog
Read At Midnight
Alex Raphael
Princessica Of Books
Addicted To YA
Forwards And Bookwords
Senseless Scrutiny
Sherinaspeaks
Serenity Books
Just Call Me Elm or Something
Avid Reader
Stay And Watch The Stars

signature

23 thoughts on “The Blogger’s Recognition Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination :D Totally agree with all of your tips for success, the community and the interaction is the most important thing about blogging. Remembering it is for yourself and that it should bring you happiness is also so important, as I think it’s easy to lose track of that sometimes.

  2. Hii! THanks for nominating me :D I will do it as soon as I have time to throw together a post (might be a while though because I’m prioritizing my writing projects right now :))

  3. Awwwh, I love your blogging story, it’s great! I kept on changing my bog theme, at first I was more into DIY and crafts and stuff, and then more writing themed, and now I’m onto books – but one thing has definitely remained constant, and that’s that I kept on blogging.

    And yass, I totally agree with all of your tips for success!

Send an owl

