Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon Day 7 + CHALLENGE

  Falling For Atumn 2.0 Read-a-Thon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hey guys, it’s the last day of the Read-a-Thon! Can you believe it’s almost over already? With the emphasis on almost, since you still have time to read, read, read! Plus to catch up on challenges or do a new one (like mine *cough cough*).

So how am I doing?

I finished xxxHolic volume 3, so I once again read 150 pages yesterday. I didn’t get to read much yesterday because I had quite a bit of homework to do.

FALLING FOR FASHION CHALLENGE

As you may have guessed from my title, my challenge has to do with fashion! You have to pick out a book cover and create a Fall outfit that matches said book cover.

The rules:

  • Pick a book cover (does not have to be related to Fall)
  • Create a Fall outfit by using Polyvore, pictures you found on Google/Tumblr/Pinterest (do give credit) or put on an outfit yourself and take a picture! (if you’re feeling very creative you can also draw it of course!)
  • Have fun! (yes, it’s a rule to have fun. Do not break this rule ;) )

My outfit:

Book Cover Outfits: The Silkworm

I chose The Silkworm, because it’s a pretty cover and I thought it’d be fun to create a detective outfit. I tried to recreate the colour scheme a bit with the skirt (not the exact same colour I know) and the lipstick. There’s also black on the cover, but black was mostly chosen to stay incognito (lol). The coat is elegant but detective like, Dr. Martens are perfect for running yet cute, sunglasses to again stay incognito, a backpack because it’s easier to run if your bag is on your back (at least in my experience haha) and of course a camera in case you need to take pictures as evidence! Oh and the beret because berets are cute.

I’m actually thinking of turning this into a feature/meme. Let me know what you think!

Anyway, if you’re participating in my challenge, let me know in the comments so I can check out your outfit! I can’t believe this is the last day of the read-a-thon already! I’ll do a wrap up post tomorrow, since I still have the entire Sunday to read. I think I did pretty well though!

signature

9 thoughts on “Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon Day 7 + CHALLENGE

Send an owl

