The Weekly Hufflepuff #8

Time for another weekly wrap up! Remember when I said I was slowly recovering in my last wrap up? Yeah, I’m still sick! But like I said in one of my read-a-thon posts (can’t remember which one) don’t worry!

whatiread

If you’ve been following my read-a-thon posts you know I’ve been reading quite a bit!

  • Circles in the Stream by Rachel Roberts
  • All That Glitters by Rachel Roberts
  • I’ve started Cry of the Wolf by Rachel Roberts. I’ll review the first three books in the series as I have them as an omnibus
  • I reread volume 10 to 28 of Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle
  • I read the first two volumes of xxxHolic

personal

I saw the first episode of the new Muppets show. While I enjoyed it, it didn’t feel like The Muppets! I kind of miss the old format, but I will keep on watching. (My favourite line: ‘No, not THAT kind of meeting’)

Wednesday was pretty much dedicated to schoolwork (except for a short break to watch The Muppets)

I stayed home from school on Tuesday and Friday. On Tuesday I watched Easy A and on Friday Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. And now I want to reread the book again. It’s a never-ending circle guys

Yesterday Avid Reader, Elly and I started talking about how cool it would be if we bloggers/booklovers/awesome people all lived in the same apartment building and that grew into a village in which the three of us, Gabi and Jillian are the mayors. It will have a gigantic bookshop and library, lots of tea and chocolate, dragons, a machine that can make fictional characters real and a clone machine so we don’t have to share, PokΓ©mon, Hogwarts and so much more that I’ve already forgotten haha. Oh and it will be called Tea Town and this will be our anthem:Β T is for Tadahhh I’m here! E is for excellent and A is for awesome sauce! If you want to be a villager, let us know haha.

what I posted-2

elsewhere

Like I said last week, until I’m completely caught up this section will feature blog posts IΒ read this week, not necessarily ones that were posted this week.

I can’t believe September is almost over already and I’ll be writing my September wrap up soon! Can’t believe how fast time flies. I haven’t done many writing posts this month, nor have I done a Discussing Hufflepuff or a Blogsterdam. I probably won’t do those anymore this month, but hopefully everything will be back to normal next month so I can regularly blog again!

signature

24 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #8

  1. Wow Tea Town sounds like the best place ever! :D Can I join you there!? And cool you read Tsubasa, I watched the anime and liked it a lot. Maybe I should consider reading it too.. (:

    • OF COURSE YOU CAN! We just need to make it a reality first haha.
      You should definitely read it! I loved the anime, but the manga is so much better! <3 It's darker and there is definitely more angst though (just a heads up in case that's not your thing!) I find the manga to be more mature than the anime

Send an owl

