Harry Potter POP! Funkos I Need In My Life Right Now

Hey guys! I think I’m slowly getting back in the blogging game! I hope I still feel the same way tomorrow haha.

ANYWAY. Today I want to talk to you guys about Harry Potter POP! Funkos. As of now there are 7 POP! Funkos: Harry, Ron, Hermione, Dumbledore, Hagrid, Snape and Voldemort. I recently acquired Dumbledore and will be gifted Hermione at Sinterklaas (Dutch holiday. How I know I’m getting that? Because I was there when my mother bought it haha). Now, I love the ones they currently have (though I won’t get Snape and Voldemort unless I find them for a really cheap price), buuuut…

Okay so I’m a bit greedy. BUT GUYS. Recently I was taking a shower (don’t worry, I shower everyday: I’m a clean girl. But I’m talking about a particular shower… session? That sounds kind of wrong. I assure you it was a regular shower) and as usual when I’m taking a shower my mind drifted. I don’t know about you guys, but the shower is one of my inspiration places. I just get so many ideas (and usually good ones)! So I got thinking about the POP! Funkos they could make (read: MUST make) and that lead to this post.

So here are the POP! Funkos I want, in no particular order

Minerva McGonagall

I mean come on. Don’t we ALL want a McGonagall POP! Funko? And it should have her Animagus form at her side with the glass shapes around her eyes. IMAGINE HOW CUTE IT WOULD BE.

Remus Lupin

With a chocolate bar in his hand. DUH.

Luna Lovegood

I’m sorry, but why did Snape get a POP! Funko when Luna didn’t?! Imagine Luna with her radish earrings and her Spectrespecs, but as a POP! Funko. YES PLEASE

Ginny Weasley

Again, Snape but not Ginny?? I want several Ginnys…Ginnies?? Well you get what I mean. I actually want several POP! Funkos of more characters, but imagine young first year Ginny carrying Tom Riddle’s diary and then older Ginny in her Gryffindor Quidditch uniform, carrying a broom. I’d take any Ginny POP! Funko though, becauseΒ Ginny.Β 

Neville Longbottom

Snape, but not- Yeah you guys get the gist. BUT IMAGINE POP! FUNKO NEVILLE WEARING THOSE PINK FUZZY EAR WARMERS CARRYING HIS MIMBULUS MIMBLETONIA (yeah he doesn’t need those ear warmers when attending to the Mimbulus Mimbletonia, but they’re CUTE).

Sirius Black

Look at this beautiful slow-mo gif. Look at Lucy’s beautiful golden locks flowing

Because we all love Sirius, right? RIGHT?! Just like McGonagall he should have his Animagus form at his side (BIG FLUFFY DOG). I can’t think of an accessory, but SIRIUS BLACK AIN’T NEED NO ACCESSORY (that was terrible. I’m sorry). HE’S TOO FABULOUS FOR THAT.

Fred and George Weasley

THEY BETTER NOT SEPARATE THE WEASLEY TWINS. YOU CAN’T SELL THEMΒ SEPARATELY. NOPE. Imagine them with a bag of Dungbombs in one of their hands and the Marauder’s Map in the other!

Tonks

With her bright pink hair and maybe her pig’s nose! Tonks would be such a cute, cheerful POP! Funko that I definitely want to add to my collection. Plus, it’s Tonks.

Animals/magical creatures

I don’t know how Hedwig and Dobby would look like as POP! Funkos, but I can totally imagine Buckbeak as one. IMAGINE BUCKBEAK WITH THOSE CUTE POP! FUNKO EYES. I WANT IT. I NEED IT. And of course: Crookshanks. Crookshanks is already cute, but as a POP! Funko?

This is how I feel about all of these POP! Funkos though

Molly and Arthur Weasley

Okay, they can separate Molly and Arthur. They’re not twins (ew that would be incest). I just put them together for my own convenience. Imagine Arthur with a RUBBER DUCK in his hand. And Molly maybe knitting (okay I know it’s too much to ask for her to be knitting a Weasley jumper, but a Potterhead can dream right?)

Fleur Delacour

Fleur is underrated, but she’s such an amazing, strong, beautiful character. Plus imagine her in her Beauxbatons outfit as a POP! Funko. Cuteness overload.

Draco Malfoy

Um okay so it wouldn’t make any sense but a Draco Malfoy POP! Funko with cat ears would be really cute?? NO. WE NEED AN ENTIRE LINE OF ALL THE CHARACTERS WITH CAT EARS (and hey, in Hermione’s and McGonagall’s case it’s sort of canon. And I’m sure Umbridge likes to wear them in her free time- not that I’d want an Umbridge POP! Funko (unless it’s AVPS’ MAMA UMBRIDGE) I’m just saying)

Whether you like him or not, he’s an important character and if Snape and Voldemort get their own POP! Funko’s, then so should he.

Merlin I just want them all! I even want Gilderoy Lockhart and Rita Skeeter, because they’d look so cute. I can entirely picture them, especially Rita (for some reason I just can’t help but picture AVPSY’s Gilderoy Lockhart as a POP! Funko instead of book Lockhart?). I’d also love a AVPM line of POP! Funkos, but that is probably an unlikely dream (but again, a Potterhead can dream!)

Do you agree with me? Any characters you think should definitely be added to this list (I mean ‘I just want them all’ doesn’t really cut it I know)? Of course Harry Potter is so big, at some point they will extend the line and there will be more, but I just can’t wait! (Yeah I’m impatient, deal with it)

signature

42 thoughts on “Harry Potter POP! Funkos I Need In My Life Right Now

  1. These things are already on the verge of ruining my life.
    I’m doing so well…I haven’t bought any yet…the Once Upon a Time ones have tempted me the most so far, but if a Luna Lovegood and/or Ginny Weasley comes into existence, I will probably break and buy them all.
    STOP TEMPTING ME!!

  2. I still have not caught the Funko Pop fever, thank goodness, because I am collecting enough things to bankrupt myself. I am sorely tempted by these Harry Potter ones thought because they are so adorable. I would LOVE a Luna or a Neville Funko Pop, that would be so amazing! I would also love ones of the founder of the Hogwarts houses e.g. Godric, Salazar, Rowena, Helga etc… THEY WOULD SELL LIKE HOTCAKES, I SHOULD OBVS BE HIRED AS THEIR IDEAS PERSON.

  3. WHAT ARE FUNKOS

    I’ve heard about them but literally have no idea what they are. They have something to do with
    Harry Potter though, so they must be perfection.

    I just wanted to let you know that I love your blog! I’ve just stumbled upon it but can safely say that the funny and witty voice that you use when writing will keep me here for a reaaaally long time :) Just followed, and looking forward to reading more posts!

    -Meghna

    • Do you see those ‘dolls’ in my graphic at the beginning of the post? Those are the Harry Potter POP! Funkos :) They have all kinds of POP! Funkos from Disney to Doctor Who to Supernatural to (soon!) Friends :D
      They are perfection. Once you buy one, you can’t stop though haha.
      Thank you so much! I’m always a bit insecure about my writing voice and I always wonder if it comes across as funny, so you saying that really means a lot! <3

  4. there’s now Luna, Neville, Draco and Sirius, as well as Cedric and Dobby
    and I love them !! omg they’re so cute

  5. I love the new pops! (have you seen them) I DEFO NEED ALL OF THEM!!
    The dementors, Luna,Neville YULE BALL RON AND HERMIONE! and lets not forget SIRIUS!!!
    pity I can’t save well to save my life xxx

Send an owl

