OH MY GOSH I’M FANGIRLING SO HARD

GUYS THERE’S GOING TO BE A YOUNG ADULT LITERATURE FESTIVAL IN THE NETHERLANDS. I’VE BEEN WHINING ABOUT THE FACT THAT ALL THE FESTIVALS ARE NEVER HERE AND LOOKING AT EVERYONE’S BLOGPOSTS AND VLOGS AND JUST ENVYING THEM AND NOW I CAN GO TO ONE TOOOOO.

Okay I’ve calmed down a bit! (not at all *cough* *cough*) There’s going to be a Q&A moment with all the authors and they will be competing against each other, though I’m not sure about what haha. There are also four workshops (you have to choose one): Instagram & Photography, Writing, Vlogging and Calligraphy. Guess which one I chose ;)

There’s also a ‘photoshoot’ with ALL the authors!! How awesome is that? A goodiebag is also included and everyone’s getting ‘bookplates’ (cards signed by all the authors), that way you don’t have to stand in line for hours (possibly without even getting your books signed). There are also other activities, but so far they’re still unknown (at least to me haha).

AUTHORS THAT HAVE BEEN ANNOUNCED SO FAR:

STEPHENIE PERKINS

Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison: the authors of Lobsters (which I haven’t read yet)

Ransom Riggs: Sssh! I haven’t read Miss Peregrine’s yet, but I will this month for The Bookclub Of The Opinionated Hufflepuffs! Besides I’ve only heard good things about it so I’m excited!

Becky Albertali: hopefully I’ll be able to read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens before that! I’ve been dying to read it ever since it came out haha.

Tahereh Mafi: The Shatter Me trilogy has been on my Goodreads TBR for a while now, but for some reason I haven’t gotten to it yet! I still find it exciting that such a big author is coming to The Netherlands!

Arwen Elys Dayton: the only author who I’ve never heard of (nor of her work), but she is the author of Seeker and I’m sure she’s lovely!

According to the organisers there will be many more authors, so who knows who else they’ll announce!

ANYWAY I’M SO EXCITED BUT MY MONEY OH MY WIZARDGOD YOU GUYS! THERE ARE SO MANY AMAZING BOOKS COMING OUT SOON, HAPPY HOME DESIGNER IS COMING OUT TOMORROW AS WELL, I STILL NEED TO SEE THE SCORCH TRIALS, CHRISTMAS IS COMING SOON, DUTCH COMIC CON IS IN MARCH AND NOW YALFEST IN APRIL. SOMEONE WIN THE LOTTERY FOR ME AND GIMME THAT MONEY CAUSE I NEED IT

For all you Dutchies: YALFest on Twitter, Facebook, their website that hasn’t launched yet and most importantly tickets (I don’t know if there are still any early bird tickets left- I was extremely lucky. Regular tickets should be on sale soon though!)

ARE YOU GOING? OR MAYBE YOU’RE GOING TO A SIMILAR EVENT SOON? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS! EXCUSE MY OVERUSE OF CAPS LOCK BUT GUYS I’M SO EXCITED I CAN’T EVEN DESCRIBE IT

signature

23 thoughts on “OH MY GOSH I’M FANGIRLING SO HARD

  1. OMG, why didn’t anyone else tell me about this?! In Utrecht of all places as well! :3 That’s only 20 minutes or so from where I live, so fuck yeah, count me in!

  2. AAAH YAY THAT’S SO AWESOME! I’ve only read books by Becky Albertalli & Stephanie Perkins, but I want to read all those others gah. (I was sitting in front of Lucy Ivison at a book event, and I ended up accidentally hearing about her dream book and why publishers don’t like books set in the 90s. I felt terrible. But now I’m very keen to read her book, so does that make it less bad??)
    I’m pretty lucky to have a lot of book events near me, I think… Eeek, I’m so happy there’s one near you! IT SOUNDS SO SO FABULOUS AAH. <3

    • Thank youuu! <3 Yeah I really hope so too! I've wanted to read their books for so long now, maybe this will motivate me to finally read them haha. I'm going to read Miss Peregrine's this month though, so fingers crossed that I'll love it!

  3. YAY, I AM SO, SO HAPPY FOR YOU. I felt exactly the same way when a lit convention was set up in the UK last year I had been pining for one for ages. I hope you have an amazing time. :D Hopefully more and more events like this will pop up all over the world.

  4. […] over already! I remember finding out about it in September or October and posting about it on here (read fangirling) and now it’s already May and I’m blogging about the actual event […]

Send an owl

