The Monthly Hufflepuff | September

I can’t believe it’s October already. I know I have this reaction pretty much every month, but now we’re actually getting close to 2016. TWO THOUSAND SIXTEEN GUYS

BUT IT’S THE MONTH OF HALLOWEEN SO THAT’S FUN. Even though we don’t really celebrate Halloween in The Netherlands sadly :( But I’m still excited (look look, I’m now called Spookchelle on Twitter! It sounds like a cute ghost Pokémon).

So what happened in the month of September?

whatiread

This was a pretty good reading month, mostly I think because of the Falling for Autumn Read-a-Thon haha. Also I read more than this picture lets on. I sadly don’t own all the Tsubasa volumes yet, so I read most of them online (soon I will own them all though) nor do I own xxxHolic (and unless the next volumes are better I probably won’t buy them at all).

  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas – no rating yet
  • Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicles by CLAMP volumes 1-28 (reread) ★★★★★
  • Circles in the Stream by Rachel Roberts ★★★
  • All That Glitters by Rachel Roberts ★★
  • xxxHolic by CLAMP volumes 1-3 ★★★
  • Cry of the Wolf by Rachel Roberts ★★★

I’ll hopefully write my review of QoS later today. I just need to write down all my thoughts before I can decide on a rating. I’m also planning a combined review for Circles in the Stream, All That Glitters and Cry of the Wolf as I read them together in an omnibus and a post on why you should read Tsubasa.

2015goals

I FINISHED MY GOODREADS CHALLENGE!!! So naturally I changed it to 100 books. I actually wanted to set it to 100 this year, but because I was in my senior year, had my exams and started at a new school, I wasn’t sure I’d be able to do it. As of right now I’m 19 books away of completing this new goal *GASP*

what I posted-2

September wasn’t that good when it came to blogging. It wasn’t bad (like last May when I had my exams), but I just wanted to blog more. Sadly I was sick for three weeks (I’M FEELING SO MUCH BETTER GUYS. I STILL HAVE A COUGH BUT I HAVE MY ENERGY BACK) and I started a new school. Since I give a list of all the posts I posted during my weekly wrap ups, I’ll give you a list of my favourites posts this month:

nextmonth

MAGNUS CHASE IS COMING OUT. SO IS CARRY ON. AND THE ILLUSTRATED EDITION  OF PHILOSOPHER’S STONE. ALSO HAPPY HOME DESIGNER CAME OUT YESTERDAY. I NEED MORE MONEY.

Okay let’s be more calm about this haha. This month I’ll have my first exams at my new school and we need to finish our magazine, so it’s probably (read: definitely) going to be busy. Now that I’m feeling better though I hope it won’t get in the way of my blogging (and writing. Oh my wizardgod I haven’t written since school started). Also! The Book Club of the Opinionated Hufflepuffs will be reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I’m very excited about that, since I’ve wanted to read it for quite some time now.

And that was September! How was your month? I siriusly need to catch up on all of your blogposts. I feel so bad for not reading all of them, but soon guys. Soon!

signature

25 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff | September

  1. Congrats on finishing your goodreads challenge! And I will be writing my QoS review as well today. ;) I hope you have a great reading month!

  2. YES! Magnus Chase is coming out and it is SO GOOD! I am so excited for everyone to finally read it!!
    And I pre-ordered the illustrated Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, like, back in May or something…it’s FINALLY COMING OUT!!

    Whoa, final year of school and you’ve almost read 100 books? Did I read that right? When I was in my final year of school, I only read about 10 books…and that was only because I was reading when my mum thought I was studying :)

    • YES I CAN’T WAIT. I didn’t pre-order HP, I think I’m going to ask it for Christmas :)
      Well my senior year ended in May, in those first few months I didn’t read much, but once exams were over at the end of May… 😄

  3. Yay! Good job on finishing your reading challenge. Hopefully you can read 100 books. It doesn’t sound like you’re that far away. :) I’m so excited for Miss Peregrine’s. It’s going to be so much fun. Halloween is my favorite month.

Send an owl

