The Weekly Hufflepuff #9

I’m really proud of myself that so far I haven’t missed one weekly wrap up! I really thought I would’ve at least missed one, because I was too tired, lazy or busy. But I haven’t!

whatiread

  • I finally finished Cry of the Wolf by Rachel Roberts! I will write a review for the first three books in the Avalon series soon.
  • I read Made You Up by Francesca Zappia and oh my God guys read it because it’s perfection (warning: possibility of a reading slump afterwards)

personal

In my last weekly wrap up I completely forgot to tell you guys about the pizza! You see Monday the 21st we had a meeting with all the editors to check everyone’s first big article for the magazine (I think I might’ve told you guys already, but in case I didn’t: one of our subjects is ‘First Issue’ in which we have to make our own magazine). It took us hours and at some point someone suggested to order pizza haha. It was delicious and fun. I can’t believe I forgot to mention it last week!

I stayed home for one more day on Monday, and it’s a good thing I did: the next day I felt really good! I still have a cough, but I’m energetic and excited to do all the things!

Wednesday was such a productive day for me. I don’t even really remember what I did, but I did a lot of homework and even wrote a blogpost for The Feministas. Considering I missed my last three blogging days before that, I’m really proud haha.

On Thursday I found out about YALFestNL and I’m still fangirling haha. I immediately bought my tickets (I was so lucky to get Early Bird tickets)

Saturday was another productive day! I wrote two blogposts and did quite a lot of homework again. For the past few weeks my weekends were anything but productive. I did the things that I had to do for Monday and then I read or watched tv. I felt very unlike myself, but I didn’t feel good so I couldn’t concentrate on my homework!

I’m still not caught up on Doctor Who *dies*, but GUYS. ONCE UPON A TIME. OH MY.

what I posted-2

elsewhere

I’m still slowly catching up, so some of these post might not have been posted this week!

And that was it for another week! I can’t believe I’ll start my sixth week as a journalism student tomorrow. Ever since I started studying journalism, time has gone by so fast. But enough about me. How was your week?

signature

16 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #9

  1. Made You Up is so good. I read it while I was travelling, and I definitely got a bit teary eyed on the train, haha. Go you for having a productive week :D YALFestNL sounds like so much fun, but why is it so expensive -.-

  2. Whoa, you haven’t missed a single one? Nicely done.
    I used to do weekly wrap ups…but I got lazy. I do monthly wrap ups now.

    AND SERIOUSLY YOU HAVE TO CATCH UP ON DOCTOR WHO!! I am loving the new season!!
    And s2 ep2 for Once Upon a Time comes online tomorrow!! *squeals*

    Aww, thank you for the mention :)

    • Haha yeah I’m really surprised! I wonder how long I’ll manage to keep up haha. I think that at some point I’ll get lazy as well.
      I KNOW I DO I’M SO MAD AT MYSELF AND AT SCHOOL LIKE I NEED TO WATCH IT (tomorrow. I don’t care what happens. Even if it’s just five minutes. I will watch it)
      YES I CAN’T WAIT WHAT HAPPENED TO THEM DURING THOSE SIX WEEKS?!
      Of course! I loved your post :)

  3. Thank you so much for linking my post!!! I think I just might have to go read that book now! I will add it to the never ending list I already have haha!

Send an owl

