FIRST TERM IS OVER

Well, unofficially. We still have the presentation of our magazine this Thursday, BUT I DON’T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING

THAT’S RIGHT GUYS NO SCHOOL OR SCHOOLWORK FOR ME FOR OVER A WEEK (except for Thursday. But Thursday should be fun)

If you don’t follow me on Twitter, or if you missed it, here’s what our magazine looks like:

With our magazine we want to show the world that disabled people aren’t their disabilities. It’s not actually going to be published, but I still think it’s important!

BUT ANYWAY I DON’T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A THING. EXCEPT NANOWRIMO. But I’m not going to worry about that, it’s supposed to be fun! I never got to do NaNo before as I always had a testweek in November, but now my exams were in October so I should be able to do it! Hopefully haha. If you’re also doing NaNo, add meΒ as a writing buddy and watch me fail! Just kidding. I hope to at least finish translating The Army of Quermo into English (of course I’d love to finish it too, but I do have school to worry about!)

ALSO IT’S HALLOWEEN Β (yeah this post is all over the place. THERE’S JUST SO MUCH TO TELL YOU GUYS I MISSED YOU ALL EVEN THOUGH I WASN’T COMPLETELY GONE I WASN’T ON AS MUCH AS I WANTED TO)

Let’s hope no troll ruins your party!

I’m going to the Amsterdam Dungeon with my mom and cousin tonight, which should be fun! I wonder if they added something new since the last time I was there (this will be my eighth time haha). I’m not sure how I’ll dress yet, though I think it will be Harry Potter related!

Anyway! These coming days of freedom I will read a lot of blogs and write some blog posts myself (and of course participate in NaNo)! I want to schedule plenty so that I won’t have to disappear again. Tomorrow I’ll finally do another weekly wrap up, in which I’ll tell you guys more about what happened these past few weeks (I think it will be a wrap up for the last three weeks? It has been too long!). Oh hey! Tomorrow will be November, so I guess I’ll combine my weekly wrap up with the monthly one!

What are you guys going to do for Halloween? Or what did you do if the day is already over? Are you participating in NaNo? Let me know in the comments!

signature

20 thoughts on “FIRST TERM IS OVER

  1. I added you as a buddy! I didn’t know you were participating too, so good luck to you too. Have fun at Amsterdam!
    P.s. The magazine looks very professional and has a great message.

  2. WOO HOO! Congratulations on going on break and also on that beautiful magazine! The topic of your magazine is splendid also, I would totally read it!
    Yay for free time and NaNoWriMo! Unfortunately I will not be participating as my exams start in the first two weeks of November! Ugh. But alas I will try to continue writing my current work in progress.
    Great post!

    • Thank you! <3 I'm so happy to have some free time haha. It does feel a bit weird that I don't have to do any homework at all :P But weird in a good way, definitely!
      Ah no that sucks! :( I hope you get to participate next year! Yes keep on writing nonetheless! :)

Send an owl

