Q&A Answers!

*laughs awkwardly* This is not late at all. Nope.

*silence*

I’M SORRY GUYS IT’S NOT LIKE I FORGOT BUT I FORGOT. I had actually answered most questions, but then forgot to post it. Woops. BUT BETTER LATE THAN NEVER RIGHT

Why did you start your blog?

I’m going to cheat and copy-paste my answer from an older blog post haha:

I had blogged before, but not about books and writing, also not on WordPress but on Blogger. I did like writing blogposts (of course I did!), but there was something missing. I wasn’t really writing about my passions (I didn’t even think of book blogging) and I didn’t really meet the nice community that I have met now, so it just wasn’t fun! Last year my mom asked me why I didn’t have a blog and I started thinking: ‘why don’t I blog anymore?’ so I took the leap, started this blog and decided to just write about whatever I wanted.

Are you friends with any other bloggers?

Yes! There are many bloggers I’ve met since I started blogging and consider my friends. I love you all!


If you could be in one fictional world what would it be?


If you could choose only ONE of your book boyfriends to bring to life, who would it be?

HAHA THIS IS SUCH A CRUEL QUESTION. I’m going to go with Percy Jackson. Except he’d never want me because he already has Annabeth (and I would never expect him to dump her for me, I mean, who’d dump Annabeth Chase?!). Though that would be a problem with most if not all of my book boyfriends, since they’re all in relationships… WHY ARE ALL THE FICTIONAL GUYS TAKEN (and why are they fictional)

Do your friends and family read your blog and which celebrity do you most wish read your blog?

My mom has read bits, but the rest of them don’t read it. Most don’t even know about it (my family knows because my mom told them haha).

Which celebrity do you most wish read your blog?

I’m going to go with J.K. Rowling. Not only is she my favourite writer, she is one of my role models and I’d be so honoured if she read my blog (and enjoyed it of course!) .

How do you decide which book you are going to read next?

I’m a mood reader mostly. I look at my shelves to see which ones I haven’t read yet and then pick one, depending on what genre I’m in the mood for. I KNOW THIS ANSWER IS SO UNINTERESTING I’M SORRY.

What do you do to get out of a reading slump?

I do something else (write, watch a tv show/film, play video games etc.) and then pick it up again. If I’m still not in the mood for it I pick up something else. Rereading favourites helps a lot! I think it was in July that I had a bit of a reading slump, so I reread Fangirl, Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door and they really got me out of it.

What is your favourite series?

This is probably not going to surprise anyone (if it does, you must be new! Hi! *waves*): Harry Potter.

If you could bring one fictional character who died back to life, who would it be?

WARNING: SCROLL FOR YOUR LIFE IF YOU HAVEN’T READ HARRY POTTER AND THE ORDER OF THE PHOENIX YET OH ALSO DEATHLY HALLOWS. 

Sirius Black. Or Fred Weasley. I might be more tempted to say Fred, since Sirius is FINALLY reunited with the Marauders and I don’t think he’d be happy if he came back from the dead when all of his friends are dead and they were finally together again (though of course I’d want to bring him back for Harry). If Fred came back he wouldn’t leave anyone behind, plus his family is devastated after his death (GEORGE) and they’d all be so happy to be reunited with him again.

WHY CAN’T I BRING ALL OF THEM BACK TO LIFE (the ones I like of course)

What inspired you to start blogging?

Honestly? I’m not sure haha. I just started, I don’t think anything inspired me! (boring I know haha). I wish I could give you guys a great, inspiring answer to this one, but that would be a lie.

I am a newer blog, and still kind of trying to figure this out, so what kind of content do you find readers like most? The chatty kind where you just talk about your life or structured/planned content?

Interesting question! Both are well liked and commented on, as long as your content is interesting and/or fun, I don’t think it matters!

Who designed your fantastic blog title picture?

I used an app called MomentCam, which has a lot of drawings to choose from. You then use your own photo to get your face in them and tadah! Its’ really easy. I coloured the drawing in myself though, since I found it a bit boring without any colour! Back then I used a Chinese photoshop program (I’m afraid I don’t remember the name), but it can’t be installed on a Mac so now I use Adobe Photoshop, which works just as well!

If you could, which Harry Potter character would you be and why?

I’m not sure I’d want to be a particular character! I’d rather be myself, attend Hogwarts and meet all the characters and hopefully become their friend!

What editor do you use for your post header pics?

For the headers with the drawings of me in it, see the previous question about it. To make them into actual headers I use Canva though. For editing in general I use Photoshop, Fotor and Pixlr.

Are you minoring in anything in university/college?

Nope! (wow, such an interesting answer haha. I’m on fire with the interesting answers)

What do you plan on doing as a career (besides an author) after finishing school?

Journalism! I’d love to work at a magazine or newspaper. Though who knows, I might want to do something else in the journalism field after I’ve studied it! Third and fourth term focus on television and radio – maybe that’s my calling haha.

How long do we have to wait for “LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, I PRESENT TO YOU MICHELLE’S DEBUT NOVEL” Oh c’mon already! [:

AW THANK YOU ZIN.

14

I promise you guys will be the first to know (after my mom and grandfather, sorry they have dibs haha) if I get published! LET’S HOPE NANO WILL HELP TO SHORTEN THE WAIT.

When did you begin to learn English?

I don’t remember the exact age, but when I got my Gameboy Advance. I started learning English through Pokémon and Hamtaro games haha!

Why Hufflepuff? Favourite character from that house?

Pottermore sorted me there, though I did suspect I might be a Hufflepuff before that. I wasn’t sure though, since Hufflepuffs don’t even appear that much throughout the books so I couldn’t really compare myself to anyone.

Tonks or maybe Helga Hufflepuff herself! (“I’ll teach the lot and treat them just the same.“)

Again sorry it took me so long! I have no excuses haha. ANYWAY. I’d ask you guys what fictional characters you’d want to bring back, but I’m afraid to get spoiled haha (plus you might accidentally spoil others in the comment section. We don’t want that!) So I’m going to ask you guys the same question Alex asked me: which celebrity do you wish read your blog?

signature

61 thoughts on “Q&A Answers!

  1. Despite taking a long time to post this, it was just as entertaining! Loved learning a bit more about you and I am very excited to see where you go with your journalism! It’s all very exciting!

  2. I love these kinds of posts! The one thing I struggle with though is getting comments :/ But I agree, the choice between Sirius and George is rough… I’d pick Sirius. :)

  3. Your love of Harry Potter was how I found you in the first place. You were on a long list of a literary blogroll and the name was awesome. The fact you and your blog are so great has been such a bonus :)

  4. Believe it or not, I found ALL your answers VERY interesting and I totally loved your post. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. (I haven’t eaten anything all day, so I’m feeling a tad bit loonier than usual.) LALALALALALALALLAAL
    -Nikki

  5. Oh, the character I would bring back to life is Kanin from The Immortal Rules. WHY DID HE HAVE TO DIE?!?!?! Or Sebastian, the good one where the all the demon blood has been sucked out of him. I mean, it was like losing a brother/son all over again and this time he has amazing so it was HORRIBLE!!!! Sigh, sigh, sigh.
    -Still Nikki

  6. Aww! I love Harry Potter and I would love to go to Hogwarts with you! I also have a Pottermore and I was sorted into Gryffindor but they changed the whole website and I miss the old website! I love reading your blog and especially because you like Harry Potter as well! :)

    • I miss the old website too :( I think they said they were going to bring the Sorting Hat back though (and that there would be a Patronus quiz finally?! I’m not too sure, but I thought I read that somewhere!) so fingers crossed! Thank you! :)

Send an owl

