The Weekly Hufflepuff #11

Can you guys believe the first week of November is already over?! Before we know it it’s 2016 (why did I forget whether it’s 2015 or 2016 this year… Let’s say it’s the exhaustion and stress school has caused me the past few weeks). Not much happened this week, as I only had one day of school and I spent most of my time writing, but nonetheless I have things to tell you guys!

whatiread

I finally got my hands on Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer this week! I could’ve finished it by now, but I’m focussing on writing and blogging this month.

nanowrimo

So far I’ve written 15.507 words and I haven’t written yet today! I didn’t write at all on Thursday, after the presentation of our magazine (which you can read a bit more about in the ‘personal’ paragraph) I was really exhausted and I just didn’t feel well, so I didn’t write. I more than made up for it the next day though. I even wrote enough so that I didn’t have to worry about NaNo yesterday, since I had a birthday. I’m almost done translating what I had written so far for my WIP (meanwhile I was changing, adding and removing stuff as well haha. There was a fighting scene that I wasn’t too happy with, which is now a lot better) which is exciting!

If you don’t follow me on Twitter, here are some tweets about my NaNo journey so far:

Amy from Every Book You Need To Read And MoreΒ asked if I could post an excerpt, so here you go Amy!

excerpt3

How are you guys doing on NaNo?

personal

On Thursday we had the presentation of our magazine. It went pretty well; I myself didn’t really have to talk though haha. We had to bring food for the judges and teachers that would come by our ‘stand’, but most of the cupcakes two people in our group made ended up in our own bellies haha. They were soooo good. Especially the OREO CUPCAKES

We celebrated two birthday yesterday: my little cousin’s and his father’s birthday. It was a fun day, but I was sooo exhausted. I felt so bad at some point during the evening because my cousin kept asking me ‘Mimi, do you want to play?’ (he calls me Mimi) and while I did play with him, at some point I was just too tired.

The new term starts tomorrow! I’m not looking forward to getting up early again and the new piles of homework, but I’m excited to find out what my new classes are like and this term should be less busy (I really hope they’re not just pulling our legs…)

what I posted-2

I actually wanted to blog more this week, but I was too busy with NaNo haha.

elsewhere

And that was my week! How did your week go? Read any good books? How are you doing on NaNo? Let me know in the comments!

signature

35 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #11

  1. Congrats to being on track with NaNoWriMo :D!!! I am totally behind. I love the snippets you’ve shared from your experience, I have a good feeling of you getting to 50K this year! It’s okay if you sometimes don’t feel like writing! It should never be forced.
    I just shared the first chapter of my story on my blog, in case you feel like checking it out!
    Happy writing!

    • Thanks! :) Thankfully it’s still early and you have the rest of the month to catch up :) I certainly hope so! But if I don’t reach 50K I’ll be just glad that I wrote a lot :) Yes exactly, writing should be fun! Besides my writing is often terrible if forced haha. I’ll go check it out right now! :D

      • Yes, it’s not the end of the world if we don’t reach 50K. As long as we made a decent amount of progress, all is good :D
        My writing is terrible too if forced hahaha I think everyone’s is …

  2. Wow you made great progress with NaNo! I wish I would have inspiration to continue my own story, but I haven’t written in years… I guess I’ll just leave it to those who know what they’re doing. ;) Good luck with your new term and thanks for sharing my post! <3

      • Could be, because I started that particular story over ten years ago (damn now I feel old haha)… With no new ideas to write about, I think I will just stick with reading and blogging for now. ;)

  3. I did NaNoWriMo for two years running, but I hate to say it, I’m not this year. It’s so time consuming and with school, tests and this blog – well I don’t have the time :( Maybe another year. Looks like you’re doing so well, keep up the good work!

  4. YUM OREO CUPCAKES SOUND DIVINE. And squee thank you for sharing my post!! ^_^ NaNo was so. incredibly. fun. I’m loving all your tweets. hehe, procrastination…it’s a killer. ;)

    • THEY WERE SO GOOD I SHOULD’VE ASKED FOR THE RECIPE (I still can though, but maybe it’s better for my health if I don’t XD) And of course, you’re #writergoals and I’m in awe, so I had to share it haha. I’m really good at procrastinating haha. One minute I’m writing like crazy, the next I’m suddenly reading The Smurf’s Wikipedia page

  5. I was orignially going to stop at 24K today, but decided at the last moment that I could squeeze one thousand more words out of the scene I had that was already starting to go on for too long. The only reason I did it was because I was within 1k of 25 and I really needed to get out of the corner I wrote myself into, and I only sort of succeeded. there’s a lot of room for improvement in that scene, but it’ll have to wait for editing season.

  6. Woo hoo! Congratulations on your progress with NaNoWriMo! That’s so exciting and awesome.
    And as for everything else, I hope you don’t get too much stress over school and I hope you get to do more reading! 😊

Send an owl

