The Brother- and Sisterhood Awards

Some time ago (understatement *gulp*) I was tagged by Janet and Aimee for the Brotherhood of the World Bloggers Award and the Sisterhood of the World’ Bloggers Award. Since the two are pretty much the same except for the name, I decided to combine them! Thanks to both of you and sorry it took me so long. Don’t forget to check out their blogs!

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to them
  • List the rules and place the logo for the award on your blog
  • Answer the questions given to you
  • Nominate other bloggers (try for around ten)
  • Set them questions to answer

Janet’s questions: 

What is your favourite take away food?

Who is your favourite band?

I have a lot of favourite bands, but if I really had to choose I’d choose Lifehouse. I’ve been a fan for a very long time, their music is so inspirational and beautiful and just means a lot to me. In September I got to see them live and it was AMAZING.

Where do you really want to visit?

SO. MANY. PLACES. Let’s skip the fictional ones (*sob* HOGWARTS. HOGSMEADE. CAMP HALFBLOOD. IDRIS. SO MANY MORE). I can’t choose one, so I’m going with two: Japan (mostly Tokyo, but I want to go to so many more places in Japan) and Paris (and if I had to choose one place in Paris it’d be Versailles).

What is your favourite song at the moment?

I’m obsessed with Control by Halsey (thank you Josie for fangirling so many times in your posts about Halsey so that I checked her out <3

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Awkward. Clumsy. Hungry

Thoughts on spicy food?

LOVE IT. A lot of times my mom will be gasping because it’s so hot and I just casually continue eating my food haha.

Which decade would you most like to live in?

Of the 21st century? While I love the twenties, I wouldn’t want to live in them. Same with the fifties. I think I’d go with the nineties. I was born in ’97, so I didn’t really get to live in them, but I really love the nineties!

Aimee’s questions:

What is your go-to feel good song?

Any song by Arashi! But I’ll put Happiness down here for you guys to listen to (you can’t go wrong with a song called ‘Happiness’):

What book are you going to read next?

I’m currently reading Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer. Once I’ve finished that, I’ll get back to The Silkworm!

Bookmarks, or folding the pages?

Bookmarks all the way! I don’t like folding pages and I just love pretty bookmarks.

Paperback, hardback or digital?

I’m torn between paperback and hardbacks. Paperbacks are cheaper, but hardbacks are often prettier! I’m just going to go with both, as it just depends on which they have at the bookstore, how pretty the book is in hardback, the price difference, how much I’m interested in the book…

Who is your hero? Why?

My mom. I don’t want to write about it again as it’s tough for me, but I wrote a post about it.

What is your dream job?

Being a writer!

Is the glass half full, or half empty?

Depends on my mood haha. Right now I’d say half full!

What’s you dream holiday?

JAPAN

If you could be trapped in a TV show for a day, which would you pick and why?

I’d love to travel with the Doctor through time and space!

What’s your favourite colour?

Marine blue!

I won’t tag anyone this time (why did I leave out ‘lazy’ at the three words question??). Is there a TV shows any of you would love to be trapped in? It wouldn’t surprise me if I thought of answer later today! Let me know in the comments!

signature

10 thoughts on “The Brother- and Sisterhood Awards

Send an owl

