My Favourite Playlists During NaNoWriMo

So instead of actually working on my novel, I decided to blog! (note: this is written on Friday, so hopefully I’m writing while you’re reading this!)

Except it’s not really procrastinating (ssh hear me out!). I haven’t written that much this week (more about that on Sunday in my wrap up) and while I wanted to catch up today, I’m really tired. I tried writing and I got to 61 words… BUT IT’S BETTER THAN NOTHING RIGHT?!

Right.

So I decided to share with you some playlists that I’ve been listening to so far (and that I absolutely love). The first four are all playlists on 8tracks, the last one is on Youtube: entire Badlands album in one video! Basically it’s perfect. The first three playlists are all based on Throne of Glass and they’re so good. They also fit the the tone of my novel and they’re just nice to listen to while writing. Click on the pictures to be directed to the playlists!

Even if you’re not writing, I definitely suggest you check them out! Especially the first three if you’re a ToG fan. They fit the books so well!

What music or playlists are you listening to during NaNo? Or while writing in general? Let me know in the comments!

signature

16 thoughts on “My Favourite Playlists During NaNoWriMo

  1. I’ve been needing some new music to listen to, so now, yay, I’ll go listen to all of that :D
    I’m not listening to music while writing NaNo, actually, I don’t know if that’s weird, or not. I’m only listening to my thoughts, there are LOTS of them hahaha :P

  2. I am obsessed with Sleeping At Last at the moment. They’re like my writing good luck charm, so much creativity flows when they’re played. Looking forward to properly looking through each of these playlists next time I’m on my laptop 😊

  3. *sings* Procrastinatioooooooonnn… I’m impressed that you created playlists! I do not understand the world of popular music. Yes, you read that right. I really don’t listen to music. 😳 Ah well, maybe somebody will help me figure it out soon! ;-)
    -Amy

Send an owl

