The Blogger Positivity Campaign: Introduction Post

bloggerpositivity

So Jillian from Jillian’s Books had the AMAZING idea to spread the love among bloggers through this wonderful campaign. For the next four weeks there will be a post on Friday spreading the positivity on all the participating blogs. You can never have to much love and positivity going around the blogosphere, so of course I signed up! :)

Introduce yourself and your blog

As most of you know I’m Michelle! I’m a Hufflepuff (even if you’re new, I’m sure you guessed that haha), 18 years old and currently studying journalism. It’s my dream to one day become a bestselling author, but I also want to make a difference in the world.

The Writing Hufflepuff is mostly a book and writing blog and was founded on June 30th 2014! I also sometimes post about other things that interest me and personal things, but since reading and writing are such a big part of my life they pretty much dominate this blog!

Where do you blog from?

Amsterdam, The Netherlands! Yes, the city where everyone is constantly on drugs *sarcasm* or at least according to Fox News (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, click here. It’s hilarious). 

But siriusly, Amsterdam does have its faults of course, it’s nowhere near perfect (no city is), but um. It’s nothing like what they’re saying in the video (until actual facts show up, but those aren’t from Fox, but from the guy who made the video and put it on Youtube I believe)

Who or what made you the reader you are today?

Honestly? I don’t know! I’ve been reading ever since I remember and before that I was read to.

Who or what made you decide to create a book blog?

I had never really read a book blog before I created my own (I had never found one somehow! Which is crazy since there are so many), which was on a whim. When I started my blog I didn’t even really know what I was going to blog about, but it became a book and writing blog pretty quickly!

What are your thoughts on the blogosphere today?

I love it! I’ve made so many friends and everyone I’ve met so far is so lovely and caring. I feel so lucky to have met you all (though of course I haven’t met everyone yet!)

5 random facts about you?

  1. I’m terrible at thinking up facts
  2. I’ve used above fact as a fact before and am ALWAYS tempted to use it again
  3. I’m really tired at the moment, though I don’t know why (I can hear my mom explaining it in my mind haha. To sum her explanation up in one word: school)
  4. I’m wearing a donkey onesie at the moment
  5. I’m thirsty (THAT IS A TERRIBLE FACT I’M SO SORRY BUT I WARNED YOU THAT I’M TERRIBLE AT THINKING UP FACTS DIDN’T I)

5 favourite books you’ve read and loved?

FIVE?! ONLY FIVE?!

No but seriously I don’t even have 5 favourite books read this year alone, how am I going to pick just five, out of all the books I’ve ever read?! Fine, I will try

  1. Harry Potter (bet no one saw that one coming *cough cough*
  2. Percy Jackson / Heroes of Olympus (THIS IS NOT CHEATING NOPE NOPE)
  3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower
  4. The Book Thief
  5. Made You Up

AND SO MANY MORE UGH I HATE THIS UNFAIR QUESTION. I HAD TO LEAVE SO MANY FAVOURITES OUT I’M SORRY THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS AND THE INFERNAL DEVICES AND THE LUNAR CHRONICLES AND FANGIRL AND *312432567 OTHER BOOKS* (okay that number is an exaggeration. Sadly I haven’t even read that many books *sobs*)

5 favourite book bloggers

Okay, I can’t list five favourite book bloggers, because I have so many more. I mean, this whole campaign is about spreading love and positivity, so I want all my favourite (book) bloggers to know they’re among my favourites! Though listing them scares me, because I’m afraid I’ll forget someone and that makes me feel awful.

IN ALPABETHICAL ORDER

Aentee @ Read at MidnightAlex @ Alex Raphael | Alexandra @ Twirling Pages Alyssa @ The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd | Amy and Nikki @ Every Book You Need to Read and More | Anne @ The Life of a Secret Girl | Audrey @ Forwards and BookwordsBridget @ Stay and Watch the Stars | Cait @ Paper FuryCaitlin @ A Little Daydreamer | Cassie @ The Magical Adventures of Cassie the Weird | Christina @ My Tiny ObsessionsCora @ Smalltown Bookworm | Elly @ A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts | Emily @ Loony LiterateErin @ Serenity Books | Eve @ Twist in the Taile | Evi @ Adventuring Through the Pages | Fantasy Angel @ Avid Reader | Holly @ Nut Free Nerd | leannaatc @ Short Story LongJanet @ The Storyteller | Jenny @ Jenny in Neverland | Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner | Kayleigh @ Miserable and Magical | Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer | Kira @ Delirious Dreams | Mel @ The Daily ProphecyNirvana @ Quenching the Quill | Sam @ A Blast of Random | Samantha @ Reed’s Reads and ReviewsSydney @ Love, Sydney | Yvo @ It’s All About Books

I’m really excited about this campaign and can’t wait to write the other posts! Are you participating? 

signature

56 thoughts on “The Blogger Positivity Campaign: Introduction Post

  1. Hahahah! I was also very tempted to throw the five favourite bloggers rule out the window and just list like you did… I should have! I can already tell that this campaign is going to spread so much love! I can’t wait to see what everyone will post next :)

  2. Michelle you’re the sweetest! Of course you make the list of my fav book bloggers too! Thanks for the mention, I’m now going to be spending some blog love too :)

  3. Hi Michelle! I love your blog! It’s so cute, definitely Hufflepuff style :) and a onesie donkey??? Picture please! :) I’m glad you joined this campaign too, can’t wait to read your posts!

  4. Yeah! I am so glad to see you are are participating in this too! It’s such a great campaign! I completely agree with your choices of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter – those are both two of my favorites as well. Thanks for sharing, and I can’t wait to see your next post on Friday! ♥ (Also, your facts are hilarious. xD)

  5. Eeeep! I’m honoured to be on your list, Michelle! :D ADJFKLASD THANK YOU. And I’ve always wanted to go to Amsterdam…because of TFIOS. hehe. Yes, I know I’m awful. OH OH and also the Ocean’s Twelve movie. So yes. Amsterdam looks so pretty. hehe
    OMG THE BOOK THIEF IS THE BEST OF EVER. And Made You Up has been one of my top reads this year. *happy sigh*

    • Of course!! I couldn’t leave you out :D Your blog posts always make me laugh and cheer me up ^-^ YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY COME HERE! It’s really pretty (of course it has it’s less pretty parts too, but let’s ignore those). THE BOOK THIEF IS PAINFULLY BEAUTIFUL AND I SHOULD REREAD IT BUT MY HEART. MY HEART.

  6. Haha, yes, people often identify Netherlands -> Amsterdam -> drugs. Or cheese and tulips. “Siriusly” I see what you did there ;) Harry Potter and The book thief, HELL YES. And you’ve mentioned me, thank you so much <3

  7. Sorry that it’s been so long since I’ve visited! I like the new layout! Neko mimi!

    Your blog started on my birthday! I didn’t really have a plan for blogging either or realized there was such a thing as book blogs before I started one!

    Counting both Percy Jackson series as one is perfectly acceptable cheating!

    I hadn’t even heard of this campaign before, but I enjoyed reading your post. :)

    • That’s okay! Thanks :) Oh really? What a coincidence haha! Right? ;) It’s basically part of the same series haha. Yeah I hadn’t heard of it either, I just stumbled upon it! I’m glad to hear that :) Uh read I mean haha

  8. I love this campaign so much! And congratulations and all the hugs to you for making the hard choice of picking five books! I know the pain! FIVE BOOKS IS NOT ENOUGH!
    EEEEP! I SEE MY NAME THERE! Yay! Michelle, you are wonderful 💕💓

    • I do too! It’s always a good thing to spread love and positivity, so I couldn’t help but sign up :) Haha it was so hard!! I DON’T THINK I CAN EVEN PICK FIVE FAVOURITE BOOKS I READ THIS YEAR, LET ALONE FIVE FAVOURITES OF ALL TIME. And of course your name is there <3

Send an owl

