Winter: My Feels in Gifs

SPOILER WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT FINISHED WINTER, DO NOT READ THIS POST. I MEAN IT THIS POST IS FULL WITH SPOILERS

Last year when I had finished Blood of Olympus I made a post about my feels in gifs. I decided to do it again the day after I finished Winter BECAUSE IT’S OVER AND I’M NOT OKAY.

When I bought the book

Me at Levana during the entire book

When I just got too emotional because of these characters (which was pretty much the entire book ahum)

When shit was going down

All the subtle nods to the original Snow White fairy tale

The jooookes (especially Thorne’s)

Cinder slaying throughout the entire book (for example: ”You could bow before me as your true queen.”)

Every time things went right for our crew and wrong for Levana (especially when all the sectors started to revolt and when Cinder’s second video played)

Kai asking Thorne about Cress

Thorne looking at Cress all the time

Thorne

Cress

Kai

Cinder

Just me throughout the entire book unless things were going terribly wrong (I PROMISE THIS IS THE LAST TIME I’LL USE THIS GIF)

When Kai had to kiss Levana

THORNE AND CRESS

JUST THE ENTIRE BOOK WHEN IT WAS SO OBVIOUS THEY WERE IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER AND THEN THEY REUNITE AFTER BEING SEPARATED FOR SO LONG AND I WAS LIKE

BUT THEY DIDN’T

AND THEN WHEN THEY FINALLY DID

When Levana was going all ‘Selene why you doing this to me’ and ‘I’m a nice person what did I do to deserve this’Β 

When Levana ‘surrendered’

I swear I’m mostly upset with myself FOR FALLING FOR IT. I ACTUALLY SMILED AND THOUGHT AWW (I mean I still hated her guts)

BUT THEN STABBED CINDER

When Wolf thought Scarlet wouldn’t want him anymore

Wolf

Scarlet

Thorne almost dying

Cress almost dying

Cinder almost dying

Everyone getting separated and then the reunions and just

‘And they all lived happily ever after’

Cinder’s coronation and everyone being happy and just eating cake and of course Cinder dropped cake on her gorgeous dress

Everyone’s happy endings and just dsfjgfdg

WHEN I THOUGHT KAI WAS GOING TO PROPOSE

AND THEN GAVE HER HER OLD CYBORG FOOT

Don’t get me wrong it was cute but

I still love you though Kai

WHEN HE KIND OF PROPOSED ANYWAY

THANK YOU MARISSA MEYER FOR SUCH A PERFECT CONCLUSION

AND I HAD SO MANY MORE FEELINGS AND REACTIONS BUT IT WAS 800+ PAGES AND MY HEAD IS SPINNING FROM DEM FEELS PLUS I CAN’T FIND A GIF FOR EVERYTHING (SUPERNATURAL FANDOM A LITTLE HELP PLEASE?) AND THIS POST IS GETTING LONG AND MY MIND IS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND JUST SDKBFHG

The title of this post is so calm: Winter: My Feels in Gifs and then you open the actual post and it’s just a mess and full with caps lock and fangirling haha

I assume that if you’re reading this either a) you’ve read Winter (TELL ME YOUR THOUGHTS. LET’S FANGIRL/BOY TOGETHER) b) you don’t care about spoilers (which of course doesn’t mean we can’t fangirl!) or c) you have no interest in the series and thus decided to read this post anyway (which is totally okay BUT YOU REALLY DO NEED TO READ THIS SERIES TRUST ME) I feel like I’ve forgot to mention SO MANY THINGS that I wanted to mention (if it really is a lot I might do a part 2 haha)

signature

18 thoughts on “Winter: My Feels in Gifs

    • I DON’T KNOW EITHER I WISH I COULD HELP BUT I JUST STARE AT MY COPY OF WINTER AND THEN AT MY OTHER UNREAD BOOKS AND WHISPER ‘you’re not Winter’ AND THEN CONTINUE TO LIE IN MY BED STARING AT NOTHING AS I REPLAY THE BOOK IN MY HEAD

  1. This pretty much describes my feelings perfectly! Winter didn’t disappoint, I only had about 30 pages tonight and I almost didn’t want to finish it. All the love for this series!! Also: my heart just broke for Wolf the entire time and I’m so glad he and Scarlet got their happy ending (and everyone else too, of course).

    • I had the constant struggle of wanting to continue reading and not wanting to continue it as I didn’t want to finish it yet haha. Yes same! Thank God he and Scarlet got their happy ending, or I would’ve been in tears after everything they’ve been through

Send an owl

