The Weekly Hufflepuff #13

One week of November left which means… 2015 is almost over. HOW. Though it’s scary it’s also really exciting. It’s almost Sinterklaas (Dutch holiday), winter break (which I already need woops), Christmas, New Years, SHADOWHUNTERS, so many new books, tv shows starting again (TEEN WOLF 5B AND THE FOSTERS 3B), Ace Attorney anime and a new game, Dutch Comic Con and YalFestNL and gosh so many more things! But I’ll talk about the future in another post, let’s talk about the past!

whatiread

Last week I sort of started Winter. I had a lot to do that day so I didn’t really read much. On Monday and Tuesday I was home late and too tired to read, but once I picked it up again on Wednesday I couldn’t stop (I did though. I had to write my introduction post for The Blogger Positivity Campaign and do some homework). I spend Thursday reading as well (though once again I managed to stop so I could do some homework haha) and then I finished it on Friday. UM WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO READ NOW (I don’t know, maybe finish The Silkworm which you started a few weeks ago but you keep reading other books instead?)

nanowrimo

So… I think I wrote a thousand words this week? Oh well, I was too tired and too obsessed with Winter to write haha. I’m just happy I wrote at all. I’ll write more about my NaNo experience in a future post (probably my monthly wrap up). I’m going to try to write a bit this week, but if I don’t, I’m okay with that!

personal

Remember that pie/cake/thing I was going to make last Sunday? Yeah, we completely failed. It had to rise in the refrigerator, but it didn’t. It was disgusting

There’s really not much to tell since I spent most of my free time reading Winter

OH OH. ONCE UPON A TIME YOU GUYS. OH MY GOD. I won’t go into details since I don’t want to spoil anyone, but WOW. Did not see that coming. I haven’t watched The Bear King yet, since I’m not really a fan of Merida’s portrayal and arc in OUaT, though I do love Mulan and Ruby (and the moment this episode was announced I started shipping them and from what I’ve seen on Tumblr they’re are a lot of shipworthy moments in this episode? It’s the only thing that motivates me to watch the episode haha)

I bought and ate the most delicious muffin at school. It was a chocolate muffin, with nutella on the inside and white chocolate sprinkles on top of it. HEAVEN IN MY MOUTH

what I posted-2

elsewhere

So that was another week! How was yours? HAVE YOU READ WINTER YET FANGIRL WITH ME OR FANBOY OF COURSE

signature

24 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #13

    • Haha I don’t know how to describe it! If I buy it again someday (I’m sure I will) I will take a picture! We’re going to my Aunt’s where we’ll patiently wait for him to arrive ;) Though my cousin won’t be as patient as the rest of us haha

  1. Is this a good time to admit that I have never read the Lunar Chronicles? I heard I’ve been missing half of my life because of this XD thanks for the mention, Michelle! I think we have to make our Hogwarts story a reality! Its going to be EPIC!

  2. Fabulous! It seems everyone is tied up with Winter right now, and I’m sitting here feeling a little underwhelmed because I haven’t even read Cinder yet *cries*
    But it sounds like your week has been an alright one and good on you for getting homework done amongst the frenzy! 😊

    • OH MY GOSH JOSIE READ CINDER YOU WON’T REGRET IT THE SERIES JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER WITH EVERY BOOK AND IT’S SO AMAZING READ IT DFSHSDH! Haha it was so tempting to not make homework and read Winter instead :P

  3. Haha…Winter…
    I haven’t read that series yet (please don’t yell at me!), but I secretly bought Winter for my sister and hid it on her bookshelf…she literally screamed when she found it…and then spent the next few days reading it.
    She loved it.
    And I just watched the new OUAT episode…I enjoyed it, but you have to pay attention because it jumps around timeline wise a fair bit. It was confusing. But I enjoyed it.
    And wow, that sounds like an amazing muffin.

    • Oh you must read it! (see, I didn’t yell haha). Haha that’s great! I’d probably scream too :P Yeah, it was a bit confusing, but that plot twist damn. I don’t think anyone saw that coming! It was. I need to contain myself not to buy it again haha

Send an owl

