The Tag of Randomocity

randomocity

Rachana tagged me for this in… July… *bows head in shame* I’M SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG. But thanks for tagging me! And check out her blog guys!

The rules:

  • Paste the button onto your blog post.
  • Leave a new list of questions (or just pass on the question list you answered) and tag a few people of your random choice (and say why you tagged them, if you have time)! (Be original and nonsensical and disastrously random!)
  • Write down three facts about you – one of them is WRONG. Let your commenters guess in the comments which one is wrong (and tell them in the comments after a while)
  • Answer the questions of the person who tagged you – make it all super random and interesting.

Three facts about me BUT WHICH ONE IS THE LIE

  • I really love bread
  • I have very bad eye sight
  • My favourite colour is purple

Fun plot twist: THEY’RE ALL TRUE/FALSE. Just kidding (or am I?)

The questions:

What is one food that you can eat mountains of because you love it so?

Either my mom’s homemade gado gado or her spaghetti

If you were a Traveler Without Roots, would your home be a train car, an RV, a hot air balloon, a boat, or just a pack on your back? Or maybe another option completely?

Uh I guess a pack on my back with hopefully a lot of money so I can stay at hostels and such haha. Ever since I saw the animated version of the Titanic I’m not okay with boats (I have been on a cruise boat and it was TERRIFYING. I WAS SLEEPING AND THEN I WOKE UP BECAUSE THE ALARM CLOCK WENT OFF BUT IT SOUNDED LIKE THE ACTUAL FRICKIN’ ALARM SO I THOUGHT WE WERE GOING TO DIE), I’m not good at planes so I doubt I’d feel better in a hot air balloon and I’m just not feeling the train car or the RV.

Name a celebrity you wish you could spend one day with.  

EMMA WATSON

EXCEPT IT WOULD PROBABLY BE AWKWARD AND STRESSFUL BECAUSE I WOULDN’T KNOW WHAT TO SAY

What fictional character’s house would you like to have as your own? 

I WANT TO LIVE AT THE BEAST’S CASTLE LIKE BELLE ADOPT ME WE’RE ALREADY ALIKE I COULD BE YOUR DAUGHTER SO. IT’S JUST. THAT LIBRARY. GIMME

If you could take a class in ANYTHING what would it be? 

MAGIC! DON’T GIVE ME THAT LOOK IT SAID ANYTHING AND MAGIC EXISTS OKAY DON’T TELL ME IT DOESN’T BECAUSE IT DOES. JUST GIVE ME MY HOGWARTS LETTER ALREADY

Name a childhood obsession. TV show, stuffed animal, book, food, pastime—anything. 

I’m still obsessed with a lot of childhood things haha, but I’m going to choose Winx Club! It was one of my favourite shows, I had all the dolls, collected the stickers, went to see the musical… I was obsessed.

What do you think would be an awesome theme for a party? 

Books! Everyone would be able to dress up as their favourite literary character. Always fun for us bookworms. Or we could literally dress up as books. For some reason that idea appeals to me even though that would probably look ridiculous.

GUYS WHO WANTS TO BE THE OTHER PAGE IN THIS COSTUME WITH ME I’M ONLY SLIGHTLY KIDDING (of course we’d choose a different book, it’s just the concept behind it I’m talking about) ANGEL I’M LOOKING AT YOU

Have you been in any clubs/groups in your lifetime? 

Uh a tennis club and a volleybal club, but that was a few years ago. There weren’t really any clubs at my secondary school.

What’s something you have to buy all the time that you wish you could just have an endless supply of (something that’s always the same thing—no books or movies!)?

Food. COME ON IF I’M NOT ALLOWED TO SAY BOOKS THEN FOOD CAN BE THE ONLY ANSWER

What park (national/amusement/theme/etc) would you choose to visit? 

THE WIZARDING WORLD AGAIN. AND DISNEY WORLD AGAIN. BUT THIS TIME ALL THE PARKS (if only I had the money haha). ALSO SANRIO PUROLAND BECAUSE THAT’S KAWAII HEAVEN YASSS

I’m lazy so I won’t think up my own questions haha. Plus they’re fun!

I nominate:

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

SO WHAT WAS THE LIE? AND WHO WANTS TO BE A BOOK WITH ME (STILL LOOKING AT YOU ANGEL). VERY IMPORTANT QUESTIONS

signature

18 thoughts on “The Tag of Randomocity

      • Have you seen that episode of How I Met your Mother? Barney takes a few costume changes so he can hit on the same girl until he finds the right way to chat her up haha.

      • Haha I really loved the show so I had to keep up with it :) I love the first few seasons the most; they have the best episodes.Don’t get me started on the ending haha. It had its moments that I liked, but overal I hated it. I’m not the kind of person that will hate an ending because the characters I wanted to get together didn’t, but the way it was written…

      • The ending was really really bad. It’s only that and Dexter which I’ve really hated. There are rumours Dexter is being brought back. Can’t see it happening with How I Met Your Mother though….

        And isn’t Alyson Hannigan incredible? :)

      • Yep I just pretend that ending never happened. I haven’t seen Dexter, so I don’t know about that. I’m not the biggest fan of Angel’s ending either, but it was cancelled so it can’t be helped. It was never supposed to be the ending. No I don’t think HIMYM will ever be brought back :/ They did want to do a spin off called How I Met Your Dad I think, but that didn’t go through (I wasn’t particularly excited about it anyway). Yes she is! :) She’s the reason I started watching the show. I didn’t know anything about it, but then I found out she was in it so I had to give it a shot!

      • There’s a new show called A-Z which features the mother and looks very like like How I met your Mother style. I wonder if many others will be similar?

  1. OMG OMG OMG I BET YOUR FAVORITE COLOR ISNT PURPLE EMAIL ME IF IM RIGHT OR WRONG WHATEVER AND YES MAGIC AND CAN I BE INVITED TO THE BOOK PARTY OMG PLEASEEEEEEEEE!!!!!?????!!!!! Sorry I’m totally feeling the caps today. ALSO THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE NOMINATION WE WILL GET TO IT BY CHRISTMAS… Of 2018. And no, you did not just see that. I LOVE THIS TAG YAY RANDOMNESS HI HOW YA DOIN
    -AMY BUH BUH BUH BOOKS

Send an owl

