The Monthly Hufflepuff: November

THIS IS THE LAST MONTHLY WRAP UP OF 2015 HOW DID THIS EVEN HAPPEN. I feel like I start all these wrap ups with a freak-out about how fast time flies lately, but can you blame me. We’re almost in 2016.Β How.

whatiread

This month I only read two books, but I’m completely okay with that. I would’ve read more if Winter hadn’t put me in such a mayor reading slump!

I don’t have a picture this time because:

  1. I was too tired to blog for the majority of the day
  2. Now it’s too dark to take a proper picture!
  • Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick RiordanΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… (review will be published soon; I just need to take a picture but I keep forgetting to take one until it’s once again too dark)
  • Winter by Marissa MeyerΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

2015goals

  • While it was still November, I read (98/100) books for my Goodreads Challenge (I completed it yesterday)
  • I’m still reading The Silkworm for my ‘Finish These Series’ challenge
  • Speaking of which, I’m really not sure I even want to finish all the series on that list anymore!
  • I’ve read (6/10) books for the Fairytale Retelling Challenge
  • Thanks to NaNoWriMo I finished translating my wip, which was also one of my goals!

what I posted-2

Here are some posted I enjoyed writing and you guys enjoyed reading!

nextmonth

Remember The Book Awards? I really want to know if you guys are still interested in the last round. I know I haven’t really done much with it the last few months (I was busy, I forgot and kind of lost motivation), but if you guys really want me to do it, I’ll make a post in which you guys can vote for the nominees! The winners would be announced in January (that sentence sounds weird, but it could be because I’m exhausted).

Anyway, this month I hope to blog a lot, but also write and read. I will soon have Happy Home Designer in my grabby hands, so I’m afraid I’ll be spending a lot of time designing homes for cute animals.

Guys, it really won’t surprise me if this is how I’m going to spend my holidays. If I disappear from the blogosphere, you’ll know why.

But if I don’t disappear (which I really hope) I’ll be doing posts in which I’ll look back on 2015 and forwards to 2016. I might do some Christmassy posts, but I’m not sure about that yet. There will be reviews (I’ve already written some, they just need pictures woops) and probably tags since I’ve still got a long list with tags to do (I HAVEN’T FORGOTTEN ANY OF YOU WONDERFUL BLOGGERS WHO TAGGED ME. I PROMISE) and a bunch of other fun posts planned (but not written yet so it won’t surprise me if they won’t go up until May or something).

How was your month? What was your favourite book of the month? Mine was obviously Winter (it is tied with Made You Up as my favourite book of 2015).Β 

signature

16 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: November

  1. Winter totally gave me a book hangover and got me close to a reading slump as well! It was one of my favorite November reads, although it has to share the title with Carry On, Six Of Crows and Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. :D

    • Carry On is my second favourite read of the year! :D I still need to read Simon and Six of Crows (I just finished Shadow and Bone yesterday, so I want to finish the trilogy first before I puck up Six of Crows)

      • Simon is one of my favorite reads this year; I’m sure you will love it as well! Six Of Crows is amazing as well and you don’t actually need The Grisha Trilogy to understand it, but I get why you would want to finish it first before starting a new one.

Send an owl

