The Monthly Hufflepuff: December

Woops this is a bit late! I meant to do it earlier, but I’ve been busy studying and I was so exhausted once I’m done. Plus I haven’t been feeling well (which I think I mentioned in my last weekly wrap up? Luckily my memory is a lot better when it comes to studying) I thought I was still going to blog these next few weeks, but I’m starting to think that that may have been a bit too optimistic haha. Oh well! I really need to prioritise school right now.

whatiread

  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh BardugoΒ Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
  • The Illustrated Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s StoneΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
  • Model Misfit (Geek Girl #2) by Holly SmaleΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick NessΒ β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
  • Ouran High School Host Club volumes 1-3 (reread)Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Basically I have some reviews to catch up on… *gulp* Remember how I said I wasn’t going to read anything until I’m caught up? Yeah I broke already. But even though I’m behind on reviews, it was a good reading month!

2015goals

It’s time to look back on my 2015 goals! I could’ve done this in a separate post but… Nah

  • I finished translating The Army of Quermo into English, which was the only writing goal I accomplished, even though I had more of course. I already reflected on this in my post about my 2016 blogging and writing goals
  • I finished reading/caught up on 4 series (The Lunar Chronicles,Throne of Glass, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel and The Maze Runner)
  • Dropped 2 (Confessions of Georgia Nicholson (though if I find the rest of the series for a very cheap price, I’ll still pick them up since they’re hilarious) and The Lorien Legacies)
  • And got 6 left, though I’m not sure if I’ll pick up Cormoran Strike #3, since I started reading The Silkworm in… November? It’s not like I don’t like it, but it’s just a slow read (just like The Cuckoo’s Calling) and there are so many books I’d rather read.
  • For the (Fairytale) Retelling Challenge I aimed for Big Bad Wolf which was 10-15 books and read 6, so that’s not that bad!
  • I completed my Rereads Challenge!
  • I completely failed my Classics On My Shelf challenge. I didn’t read any of the ones on my list.

what I posted-2

Some popular posts that I also liked writing:

nextmonth

Like I already mentioned, I’m studying my ass off, which means less posts and probably me not visiting your blogs as much. At first I thought I’d still be able to read your blogposts, but I’m afraid that might not be possible, since school is also starting this week. Β BUUUUT while it’s the month of exams it’s also really exciting because SHADOWHUNTERS. OH MY GOD IT’S ALMOST HERE NOW. A few other favourite shows have started/are also starting like Teen Wolf this week and The Fosters is starting again at the end of this month!

How was your month? Did you do anything exciting besides celebrating the holidays? ARE YOU EXCITED FOR SHADOWHUNTERS. Or anything else haha. SHARE YOUR EXCITEMENT WITH ME. For anything. Even if it’s ice cream (I understand your excitement)

signature

19 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: December

  1. Good luck with all of the studying! Life has been kicking my ass as well, so much work to catch up on after I came back from my holiday. Fingers crossed things will ease up for the both of us.
    I am so in awe that you translated a book into English, I do not have good enough command of ANY language to do that.
    I hope you enjoy the Shadowhunter tv show. I hope to check it out soon!

    • Thank you! Good luck to you too. Let’s hope indeed that life will be a bit less busy soon for both of us :) Haha thanks πŸ™ˆ It wasn’t an entire book though, just the part I had already written in Dutch when I decided I wanted to write in English (I think it was about half of the book? I’m not sure since I haven’t finished it yet). I watched the first episode today and LOVED it :D I’m going to write a post about it! You should definitely check it out :)

Send an owl

