The Weekly Hufflepuff #22

This was my first week of the third term and it’s already a lot busier than last term. Okay, last term was really relaxed and we were really spoiled haha, but still. It was also a fun week though!

whatiread

I finally started Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children!

personal

So far my classes seem interesting and fun, and the teachers seem nice too! Hopefully I won’t be deceived like I was in my first term

On Tuesday I went to buy one of my friends’ a birthday present and to get Stars Above, but none of the bookstores had it *cue crying* I did discover a really pretty bookstore that I had never been to before (okay not entirely true; I had been there, but they’re in a new building now in which I had never been, and it just felt completely new)

That same friend celebrated her birthday on Wednesday. She had the entire week off and so did some other people, but others, including me, had class, so we went bowling in the morning haha. It felt so completely wrong to sit in a classroom to hours later. It was a lot of fun though!

THIS WEEK’S TEEN WOLF GUYS. I LOVED IT SO MUCH. It felt like old school Teen Wolf with just the right amount of lightheartedness and humor and action and angst. I was just waiting for Stiles to fall off the table and I was not disappointed. THANK YOU FOR BRINGING CLUMSY STILES BACK

On Thursday that same friend and I went to visit our secondary school. Sadly our friend who goes there was absent since she was sick at home, but we did get to see  and talk a bit to some of our old teachers. While my friend was talking to her old physics teacher, my old maths teacher passed us and greeted us like normal, then he made a funny jump as he turned around and went

When he realised we don’t go there anymore haha

Saturday evening I went ice skating with two of my friends, which was a lot of fun even though I can’t skate at all haha. I kept to the side so I had something to hold on to. Thankfully one of my friends is on the same level as me (the other one can do any sport, which always annoyed us during P.E. haha). I only almost fell once! My athletic friend was holding my hand at the moment so she pulled me back up before I could hit the ice. I let out a terrible scream though, that sounded like I was being murdered. But hey, I didn’t fall! A pretty successful evening if you ask me

IMG_0060 IMG_0061

The left picture wasn’t taken when I fell, but I did lose my balance.

We stayed until closing hours, since my mom was going to pick us up and she wasn’t there yet. Just when we wanted to leave, we found the gate closed.

IMG_0056

We stood there like idiots thinking we were locked in, not knowing what to do, my mom laughing her ass off at my selfie, when these guys arrived on a scooter and told us about a button we were supposed to push. Oops (there was also another button that I almost pushed, but thankfully I noticed the EMERGENCY above it in time)

what I posted-2

elsewhere

And that’s a wrap! I only have one post scheduled for this week, so hopefully I’ll be able to write some more, but if I don’t post and/or comment on your blogs, know that I haven’t disappeared but that I’m just busy with school.

How was your week? Are you anticipating the next Shadowhunters episode? Or maybe… TEEN WOLF?! And what have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

signature

27 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #22

  1. Hilarious anecdotes. Really had me chuckling. I wonder what would have happened if you’ hit the alarm button. I slipped over so many times the last time I went skating that I checked to see if I was wearing slippers haha.

  2. Haha, that story about the ice skating is great. Sounds like something I would do… And I have a quick question about these types of posts. Do they seem to help you get more views? I’ve been struggling recently and am trying to get my traffic levels to go up a bit

  3. I’m so happy you’ve started the Miss Peregrine’s series! I really liked those books, even though I haven’t gotten to the third. Also, glad you had fun ice skating; I’m also really hoping to continue watching Teen Wolf and AHS and all the shows I’m behind in because there’s been so much work lately! Thank you for linking to my post! :)

  4. This is crazy but I haven’t watched an episode of Teen Wolf, I just know Dylan O’Brien is involved, LOL. I am currently watching Shadowhunters and I have a few qualms about Cary. Right now, I am enjoying The 100 (another tv show I only started watching days ago) and I’m waiting for The Walking Dead and How to Get Away With Murder, YES!

    I miss ice skating! I think it’s been close to ten years since I last did it, gosh it makes me feel old. I love your pikachu hat and your wild pic while you were falling, HAHAHA. Glad to know you weren’t stuck in there for the night.

    Good luck with school! :D

    • Haha you should watch it! :D It’s definitely one of my favourite shows. Yeah I’m not sure how I feel about Clary either. I saw the first two episodes of The 100 and really enjoyed it, but for some reason I never continued? I should definitely get back on it! Aww hopefully you can ice skate soon again :) Thanks haha :P Yeah I’m glad too! It would’ve been a funny story, but really scary too. thanks :D

  5. Haha, whenever I go to visit my old school, some of my old teachers talk to me like I’m still there…I’m like, guys, it’s been 6 years…
    Also, they call my sister (who still goes to that school) Cassie all the time, so when I’m standing next to her and they say “Cassie, can you do this?” it gets very confusing…

    And oh my gosh, that ice skating story…*falls off chair laughing*

Send an owl

