OTPs I’m Currently Obsessing Over

Originally I wasn’t going to do anything Valentine-related, but why not take this opportunity to talk about some fictional couples I’ve been obsessed over lately? Notice the lately, because I have a lot of OTPs and it would be so hard to choose only a few (of course I’d love to fangirl about all of my OTPs with you guys, but that post will turn into an entire book haha) So what five ships have I been shipping like crazy lately?

STYDIA – TEEN WOLF

MY BABIES

Fun fact: I shipped Stydia before I even watched the show. I saw a lot of gif posts of them on Tumblr and just unconsciously started shipping them. Of course it became much worse when I actually started to watch the show. My love for this ship hasn’t died down at all since I started to watch the show, but it has become much worse the past two weeks with the latest episodes. If you’ve seen them you know what I’m talking about. I’m on a Stydia high guys and I’ve just been listening to Where’s My Love on repeat. Whether you watch the show or not, listen to this song because it’s beautiful

MALEC – THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS / SHADOWHUNTERS

I never stopped obsessing over Malec, but boy it has reached a new level when last week’s episode of Shadowhunters aired. You can say a lot of negative things about the show, but damn are they doing my OTP justice. This week we got what was maybe a minute, yet it gave me so many feels. Plus I still haven’t recovered from last week’s ep. HOW AM I GOING TO SURVIVE THE EPISODE THAT’S LITERALLY CALLED MALEC?

CHOI IN HA AND CHOI DAL PO – PINOCCHIO

These two. I don’t know how I haven’t died of cuteness yet because oh my god. They’re too adorable for words. I squealed so many times during this drama. Look forward to a post about it soon (may or may not be a review. It’s very likely that it will just be me fangirling instead). AND THE ENDING OH MY GOD. RAISA GET THERE SOON BECAUSE IT’S JUST DWFBJSDH I NEED SOMEONE TO FANGIRL WITH WITHOUT SPOILING THEM

CRESWELL – THE LUNAR CHRONICLES

I love all the other ships (especially Cinder and Kai) but Cresswell is definitely my favourite. They’re too adorable for words and the way their relationship developed was slow yet definitely worth it. Winter killed me mainly because of these two. How am I not dead yet with all of these adorable couples. It’s been a while since I read Winter (and I still don’t have Stars Above *returns to my puddle of tears*) but I’m still obsessing over these two.

SNOWBAZ – CARRY ON 

My obsession has died down a bit since I first read the book (emphasis on a bit) but when I first finished Carry On I was just high on feels. Their relationship gave me actual adrenaline and I just couldn’t stop smiling. God I need to reread this book (and if you haven’t read it yet: WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR)

So these are the ships that have been killing me lately. What ships have you been obsessing over lately? Let me know in the comments!

signature

31 thoughts on “OTPs I’m Currently Obsessing Over

  1. I just read The Young Elites and omg I shall go around screaming that Enzo and Adelina are perfect till my dying breath!! I love them!! Also on a TV note, THIS NEEDS TO BE THE SEASON OF #BELLARKE! ON THE 100!! Do you watch the 100? I don’t want to spoil what’s happened in the previous seasons but they couldn’t be together before, now what was holding them back isn’t there and I NEED IT TO HAPPEN!
    Scarlet and Wolfe are my favourite TLC couple! I love how everyone has a different favourite OTP from that series :)

  2. Awesome List! I adore Stydia so much and I’m only up to season 2 of Teen Wolf! I’m like all over Malec at the moment with the new TV series! There was a lot of squeals and smiles while watching the last episode… :)

  3. I had to scroll down to here to write this after seeing your first OTP. I don’t watch Teen Wolf, I think I watched half of the first season, but I totally ship Stydia! Also I am in love with this song!

Send an owl

