The Weekly Hufflepuff #23

One day late because I came home exhausted yesterday. I’m already proud I’m writing this on Monday and not like.. Saturday (which would be pointless considering the next one is on Sunday).

whatiread

I finished Miss Peregrine’s and really enjoyed it. Now I need to get my hands on the sequels…

I started and finished A Thousand Nights. I finished it pretty quickly last night because I skipped entire paragraphs. I just read the first sentence, realised it wasn’t important and skipped it. IT WAS SO BORING OH MY GOD. I’m looking forward to ranting reviewing it

After that I wanted to make sure that my next read would be something I’d enjoy, so since I’ve wanted to reread The Perks of Being A Wallflower for a while now, I decided now was the time.

personal

I had to write a court report which meant I had to go to a trial. Though it was exciting, after many years of (obsessively) playing Ace Attorney I was a bit disappointed that no one yelled OBJECTION and that there was no showdown between the prosecutor and defence attorney or that it turned out that one of the witnesses had done it… Kidding about he last part of course haha

This week I have to write another report, but it can be anything as long as it’s newsworthy. So yesterday I went to the prizegiving ofΒ Β ‘Het Roze Lieverdje’, which is an award for someone who has done a lot for the LGBTQ community in Amsterdam. If I have the time and energy (and if my memory doesn’t fail me) I’ll write a post about it on The Feministas. It was definitely a good experience, so I hope I don’t forget to write about it!

GUYS TEEN WOLF. This almost the same as last week’s paragraph about Teen Wolf haha. BUT THE EPISODES ARE SO ON POINT LATELY. It’s like old school Teen Wolf. Though definitely darker. It was just a perfect episode okay. AND COACH NEXT EP. I MISSED YOU COACH.

I’m less excited about this week’s Fosters though. I might write a rant about it actually. I do like that Jesus is finally getting a storyline that doesn’t involve a girl (HALLELUJAH) though um. Why did he get a job that easily. It literally went like this:

Jesus: I want a job
Guy in charge of the construction site: OK, go help that guy

Um. What. He did ask for his age, but do you seriously immediately believe him when he says he’s 18? (which he’s not by the way, if you don’t watch the show). Why aren’t you asking him to show his ID? Why aren’t you asking for his medical records? Why aren’t you interviewing him? For a show that has such important messages and gets a lot of things right, this was so hilarious and unrealistic. I’m mostly unexcited about what they’re doing to my baby Mariana, but I’ll leave that for my possible rant (I’m liking the idea of writing about it more and more, because I’m really upset)

On another note I finished Pinocchio and it put me in a Kdrama slump. I DON’T WANT TO WATCH ANYTHING NEW I’M NOT READY YET

what I posted-2

elsewhere

How was your week? Let me know in the comments!

elsewhere

36 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #23

    • RIGHT?! I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED. It was soo civil the judge would ask the prosecutor and defense attorney if they had any objections and they’d get up and say something. I was waiting for them to yell objection. WHY MUST YOU DISAPPOINT ME THIS WAY DUTCH COURT SYSTEM. I use an app called MomentCam! :) It’s really simple to use too 😊

  1. Thank you for featuring one of my posts! I always feel so special whenever I get that notification <3 No one shouted Objection?! Ahh… I feel like everything's a lie now!

  2. Thanks for featuring my post! I just got back today and my experience there was so magical I’m going to be writing a whole post on my trip!

    I also tend to reread The Perks of Being a Wallflower a lot, especially after books I did not enjoy. I have A Thousand Nights on my shelf and I want to read it eventually but now I’m not so sure if it’ll happen soon.

    Great post!!!

  3. That’s to cool that you have to write court reports! Over my summer and winter breaks I interned at an attorney’s office, so I got to spend plenty of time in a courtroom. It’s so interesting to watch!
    Anyways, thanks for the shoutout! :)

  4. Whoah a court report with no objections, that’s a weak opposition party! lol I have to admit that my knowledge of the courtroom extends only as far as How to Get Away With Murder and the occasional drama from other tv shows, so the real thing must be quite exciting! Also, I’m looking forward to your rant about A Thousand Nights. I’m amazed you finished it, I usually just give up when I realize I’ve been skimming pages or just reading the dialogues XD
    and weeee can’t wait for summer to roll by so that the InterBlogCon happens soon!

    • Haha well, they did object, but the judge would ask them if they had any objections and it was just all very civil. I expected them to just shout OBJECTION in the middle of the proceedings and battle it out, but oh well XD Yeah it was! And it was a murder case, which made it even more exciting (and slightly frightening). Haha I wanted to give up, but I thought: what if it gets better? And then at the end I was just curious where the hell this was going XD Yes same! It’s going to be so much fun :D

  5. I haven’t watched The Foster’s lately but what you talked about Jesus seems pretty lame and I don’t want to watch it even more now! I haven’t started any K-dramas after Pinocchio but, I will start another one soon! Maybe Pinocchio was so good it put you in a slump! :)

  6. Thank you for the shout out, Michelle! So happy you enjoyed the post. And oh, you didn’t like A Thousand Nights? I’ve heard varying reviews on that one, but I just so love retellings of Arabian Nights. Sigh. And I have never heard of the show Fosters, but that exchange between Jesus (like, is this actually THE Jesus?) and the construction guy sounds hilarious XD

    Thank you for commenting on The Devil Orders Takeout!

Send an owl

