The Monthly Hufflepuff: February

This was supposed to go up on Tuesday, but I haven’t been feeling well this week, both physically and mentally, though mostly the latter. I’m feeling slightly better though, and since blogging makes me happy I decided to give it a go.

whatiread

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs ★★★★
  • A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston ★
  • The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (reread) ★★★★★
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer (reread) ★★★★★
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (reread) ★★★★★

A Thousand Nights was such a disappointment that I basically went on a reread marathon (I started rereading Cress this week but I wasn’t in the mood to read). I probably won’t review Miss Peregrine’s, since it’s been a while and I don’t really remember it that well. If I do review it, it will be a mini review.

2016goals

  • Write more in general: I wrote a little bit this month, but overall I’ve just been focussing on school. I’m just glad that I wrote though
  • One of my goals is to read the entire Miss Peregrine’s trilogy before Yalfest next month, so by reading the first one I’m one step closer
  • I’ve read one book for the retelling challenge (A Thousand Nights)

nextmonth

I might take a short break from blogging; I do think that I’ll feel better next week, but I’ll be busy catching up on schoolwork. I will definitely not neglect my Shadowhunters reviews though. Hopefully I’ll have this week’s review up tomorrow.

Next Saturday I’m going to see a musical which I’m very excited about. It’s a modern take/parody of Puss in Boots and it looks hilarious. I went to another play of the same theater company last year and I loved it, so when we found out about this one my mom and I knew we had to go.

And at the end of the month it’s finally time for Dutch Comic Con! I’m really looking forward to it. I was originally going to cosplay as Hilda/Touko from Pokémon White, but since that will be too cold, I’ll be going as Rosa/Mei from White 2 instead.

How was your month? If you live in The Netherlands, will you go to Dutch Comic Con this month? Or if you don’t live here, are you going to a con any time soon? Let me know in the comments!

signature

15 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: February

  1. I added another post to my London Comic Con but the Dutch one would be fun too. let us know how the musical turns out later this month. Hope you get some time to relax this weekend :)

  2. This month has been very physically and mentally draining for me too! So much has been going on, and I’ve been constantly out doing things. Doing things I love, of course, but too much of a good thing can always be bad for you.
    I hope your studies are going well! And remember to balance it with the fun stuff too. ☺️

    • Let’s hope March will be less draining for the both of us! I’m glad you’re doing things you love though, but yeah too much of anything can be bad! They are going well so far, I hope yours are too :) Yes I definitely will, don’t worry about that! ❤

  3. Aw! I hope you feel better soon. If you are not feeling well, you should definitely take a short or long hiatus from blogging. Just focus on you and not on what your readers will say :)

    • Thanks Becca! ❤ I am feeling a bit better today. I think I will take a break for a few days (or maybe longer, depends) but I will post a Shadowhunters review, since I don’t want to get behind. Besides they’re fun to do so maybe they’ll help me feel better haha

Send an owl

