The Monthly Hufflepuff: March

Hey guys! Don’t worry nothing in this post is an April Fools’ joke haha. I was very tempted to change it to ‘the monthly lime’, but I’m too lazy to change this banner as well haha. If you’re wondering where the lime came from: Angel said she wanted to prank a lot of people and Elly had been sending that lime picture in my banner in pretty much all the group chats so we had the idea to all change our icons to it. Which led to us changing our Twitter names, the group chats names, quite a few tweets and the name change of both this blog and The Feministas‘ blog. And now the others in our group chats are very confused haha. JOIN THE LIMES GUYS. Seriously this craziness is why I love you guys so much <3

whatiread

  • Liar Game volumes 1-9 –  I watched the Japanese drama a few years ago and loved it, so decided to give the manga a go. I like it so far!
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer  (reread) ★★★★★

Since January I’ve also started some Webtoon comics. This month I’ve been keeping up with I Don’t Want This Kind of Hero, Jackie Rose and As Per Usual and started Cheese in the Trap, Supersonic Girl, Space boy and Shoot Around. I recommend all of these, but especially Shoot Around which I’ll do a post on soon. It’s definitely my favourite Webtoon so far, closely followed by I Don’t Want This Kind of Hero and Cheese in the Trap.

personal

Phew, it’s been awhile so there’s quite a lot! Let’s see if I remember everything

Needless to say, I’ve been very busy with school. I haven’t gotten back all my grades yet, but I’ve at least passed one of my subjects from this term with flying colours!

Last week I went to Dutch Comic Con, which I’ll blog about somewhere this week!

I’ve been binge-watching Liv and Maddie (I was studying and working on assignments, I swear haha. But I can’t concentrate later in the evening so that’s how I spent my evenings)

I went to a sale at a bookstore today, but they barely had any English books and I wasn’t interested in the ones they did have. So I went to my usual bookstore where I always get a 10 percent discount with my student ID haha. I really need to finish the Miss Peregrine’s trilogy and the Shatter Me trilogy this month before YALFest

While on my way to my usual bookstore, I stumbled upon a book market. I didn’t find any books, but I did find my mom a print from an old Vogue Magazine cover. I found two that I thought my mom would like, but I wasn’t sure so I tried to reach her and a friend (I’ve mentioned him before; I’ve known him pretty much all my life and he’s like my brother) since he would know which one she’d like better, but it took a while so I awkwardly stood there and at some point I heard the seller mention me to somebody else… Eventually I reached my friend and he told me to go with the one I already preferred haha. I guess I just should’ve listened to my instincts (though when I showed my mom the picture later she said she liked both so it wouldn’t have mattered…

I also got a We Heart It account, since I had to avoid Pinterest for Shadowhunters spoilers (just because I’ve read the books doesn’t mean I can’t get spoiled!) and Miitomo. If you’ve got the app as well, you should be able to add me if I follow you on Twitter (at least I think that’s how it works? I’m not sure haha). It’s cute and funny, but also quite frustrating. You can win items through these games, one of which is a little cat for on your shoulder. I won my mom one in ONE GO. I still haven’t managed to win one for myself and I don’t have any tickets or coins to play again (yes I wasted all my coins on the game haha). I did get two cat jumpers, cat shoes and cat tights. Oh and let me know if you have We Heart It so I can follow you!

Woo that’s a lot. And I feel like I’ve forgotten something… Oh well.

what I posted-2

Sadly I wasn’t able to post much this month.

nextmonth

I have this next week off, so I should be able to relax but also get back into blogging, which I’m really excited about! My schedule for this term is pretty full, but I’ll make it work. YALFest is at the end of this month, which I’m really looking forward to! Though it also stresses me out that I haven’t finished my challenge yet, since I’m afraid I’ll get spoiled for one of the books if I don’t read them before that! But most of all: THE ACE ATTORNEY ANIME PREMIERS THIS WEEKEND. Which also means that this weekend I’ll finally do that post in which I try to convince you guys to play the games. I wanted to do it before the anime airs, but school got in the way of that. Anyway, I can’t wait until the episode is out (and subbed haha).

So how was your month?! I’ve missed so much, so I’ll be busy catching up this week! Most important question though: are you a lime yet? (I’m sorry I’ll stop now)

signature

17 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: March

  1. Comic Con, Comic Con! Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures! I actually worked at the one in Vienna last year and it was THE BEST! So excited to read about yours now!

Send an owl

