The Weekly Hufflepuff #30

So… This is a few days late. I almost skipped it entirely; I was exhausted when I came home on Sunday so I planned on doing a weekly wrap up on Monday, but I came home exhausted again and on Tuesday as well, so here we are! Also to my fellow Dutchies: happy King’s Day! For those of you who are not Dutch: King’s Day is a national holiday in The Netherlands, celebrating our king’s birthday. So what have I been up to this past week in which I barely blogged? (read: blogged once)

whatiread

I’m still reading Library of Souls. It’s finally getting interesting, but the beginning was so slow and that combined with all of my schoolwork was just a no go.

I also started Rise of the Dragons by Morgan Rice, which I downloaded for free on Amazon (not sure if it’s still free, but if it is I don’t really recommend it). So far it’s a pretty quick read, but it’s like no editor has read this book and there’s so much telling instead of showing, plus the author keeps explaining stuff he’s already explained. Like he switches POVs and once again explains the war, without adding any new information, which is really annoying.

personal

Right now I’m in the middle of my third week of this term, which is crazy. Where has the time gone?! It feels like only yesterday when we had our introduction day. Anyway, I’m really loving this term even though it’s draining me and I barely have time to blog, write and even read. Last Friday we had English and I love our teacher. He’s hilarious and even gave us a list of puns at the end of class #blesshim

I started watching Cheese in the Trap, since it’s hard to wait for a new chapter each week (it’s based on a Webtoon). I really enjoyed it at first, but the two main leads are slowly becoming supporting characters in the second male lead/supporting character’s story, which is really weird. The main male lead is getting barely any screen time and apparently it will only get worse in the next episodes. I’m not saying I don’t like the second male lead (though he is starting to annoy me, but I’m not sure if it’s his fault or if it’s because it’s slowly becoming his story which it isn’t), I just think it’s ridiculous how much screen time he’s getting, especially since it’s often not important to the story. Him taking out the trash is irrelevant okay.

I went to YalfestNL this Sunday and it was a lot of fun! I’ll write a blogpost about it later on, after they’ve posted our pictures with the authors.

what I posted-2

I judged my old writing again

And that’s it. I do hope I’ll be able to schedule some posts today, since I have the day off.

elsewhere

Thankfully I had some time to read a few blogposts this week! I’m still incredibly behind and I feel so guilty about it

So how has your week been? What have you been reading? Or watching? Let me know in the comments!

signature

15 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #30

  1. Thanks for including my post!! Your teacher sounds awesome! You can never go wrong with puns 👌🏻👌🏻

  2. I’m actually really behind on my blog reading so I will try to catch up with things too! Though, I should stop procrastinating every day because my grades are really suffering. :(

    Ohhh I’ve heard about Cheese and the Trap! I’m not sure which drama I should currently go into either. I’ve just finished Descendants of the Sun but I want to watch something a bit lighter. Sorry if you’ve mentioned this in another post already but have you ever watched Sassy Go Go/Cheer Up? It’s one of my favourites! :)

    • Aww good luck with your schoolwork!! Descendants of the Sun is on my list of dramas to watch, but I’m not sure if I’ll watch it after Cheese in the Trap, since it depends on my mood. Is it good? Don’t apologise! I haven’t watched it yet, but I’ve heard of it and thought it sounded interesting, so I made a mental note to check it out. I definitely will now :) I haven’t watched that many Korean dramas yet, so I can’t recommend you much haha. Are you into Japanese dramas as well?

      • Thank you!!! :)
        Yes, it’s pretty good but it’s a heavier drama compared to the light and fluffy ones. Sassy Go Go is really good especially since there’s an awesome female heroine and it’s just a fun and cutesy romanceish drama! I’ve actually watched TOO many kdramas for my own good so I could probably recommend you a bunch based on genre or something!
        No, actually I’ve never watched a Japanese drama. I don’t know much about them either… I’m guessing that you are into them?

Send an owl

