The Disney Princess Book Tag

Thank you Cátia for tagging me for this awesome tag! I think most of you already know that I love Disney so this tag is perfect.

3 Princess Facts

  1. I can’t choose a favourite Princess. I just can’t. I love them all, though not equally and for different reasons, they hold a special place in my heart. And my favourites? Um. Yeah. I can’t even make a top three. It’s impossible guys
  2. That said I can’t choose a favourite Disney Princess movie either. Then again I can’t choose a favourite Disney film in the first place
  3. I used to have an Aladdin themed room and thus had a big tiger plush named Rajah as well

Snow White – What’s your favorite classic?

The Picture of Dorian Gray, hands down. I really need to read more of Oscar Wilde, I love what I’ve read of his so far and he’s one of my favourite authors and people (who has a TARDIS that I can borrow so I can go meet him)

Cinderella – What book kept you up
way past your bedtime?

My memory is terrible, but I think it was Winter by Marissa Meyer. That book guys. That book. HOW COULD I PUT IT DOWN.

Aurora – What’s your favourite classic romance?

I actually haven’t read that many classic romances, so I’ll go with Pride and Prejudice which I did really enjoy

Ariel – Name a book about making sacrifices
and fighting for your dreams

Well it depends what kind of sacrifices and dreams you’re talking about. There are sacrifices and fighting for dreams in Harry Potter and The Lunar Chronicles for example.

Belle – Name a book with a smart,
independent female character

I wish I could give you an answer that isn’t Hermione Granger but honestly I can’t.

Jasmine – Name a book with a character that challenged the social conventions of his/her world

I’m going to go with the same answer as Cátia and say Alec Lightwood

Pocahontas – Name a book whose ending
was a roller coaster of emotions

Hahaha which book wasn’t (of course there are also a lot of books that weren’t). The latest book that would fit this would be The Ask and the Answer. That ending adnjfs. And I still haven’t gotten my hands on Monsters of Men yet. What is this sorcery

Mulan – Name a book with a kickass female character

How can I choose? I love that it’s hard to choose though, because that means we have a lot to choose from. I’m going with Celaena/Aelin (did I spell her name right oh my god it’s been years and I still doubt my spelling skills when it comes to her name. Thankfully her real name is much easier to spell thank you Sarah)

Tiana – Name a book featuring a
hardworking, self-made character

Alex from Made You Up. She worked really hard to fit in and do well at school.

Rapunzel – A book that features an artist

It took me so long to remember Clary Fray haha. How could I forget her?

Merida – Name a book that features
a mother-daughter relationship

Why is it taking me so long to come up with one?! Oh yeah, because mother-daughter relationships are almost non-existent in (YA) books. OH OH. Molly and Ginny. How could I forget?

Anna & Elsa – A book with a great
relationship between siblings

The Weasley’s are my favourite fictional family and I love the sibling relationships, but I also really love the Lightwoods siblings, especially on the tv show.

Now it’s tagging time! I tag:

Elly | Sophie | Kat

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

Who is your favourite Disney Princess? Or are you like me and you can’t choose? Speaking of Disney Princesses, are you excited for Moana? I just can’t wait for it (and I have been waiting ever since it was announced haha). Let me know in the comments!

signature

21 thoughts on “The Disney Princess Book Tag

  1. How could I forget that Clary was an artist?? I took a lot of time to answer that one and not one time I rhought about her.
    My favorite Disney Princess is Rapunzel. I love her and the movie. But Pocahontas is a close second-

  2. Aw what a lovely tag! Hermione Granger is most definitely strong and independent, how could you pick anyone else. And Belle was coincidently my favourite Disney princess because she read books like me haha

  3. Thank you for the tag! I have to come up with some original answers, but I don’t know if I can (I haven’t read that much classics). And I agree with your last answer; the Weasley twins are great!

  4. Harry Potter covers so many haha. If there was a best teacher question it would be Lupin. Never apologise for saying Hermoine haha. She’s one of the best characters ever. Your Aladdin themed room sounds awesome.

  5. This is awesome XD I am a Disney fiend and I fully support this post and everything Disney. Alec is my baby <3 and Winter, and Clary.. and just all of your answers are making my fangirl heart super-duper happy :D You amazing person, you.

Send an owl

