The Weekly Hufflepuff #31

Woops almost forgot to write something here. I just. Don’t know what to write here anymore. After 30 wrap ups I’m empty. Oh I just remembered that I had a strange dream last night. I think I was in America. But it wasn’t really America. I have no idea where I was. But there were Disney plushies (of course there were. Have I ever mentioned here that I have dreamed of Tsum Tsums multiple times now?).

whatiread

This was a pretty good week for reading actually! I read three books and started another. While I didn’t really enjoy The Dark of Twilight by Kate Danley and Gods and Warriors by Michelle Paver, Crystal Magic by Madeline Freeman was a quick and fun read (and left me hanging for more though I wasn’t originally planning to finish the series). I also finally started to read Uprooted, after it’s been on my shelf for a year.

personal

I finished my last tv item, so I should be a little less busy. I do have to write my analysis on a foreign affair (I’ve chosen the girls kidnapped by Boko Haram), keep up with the assigned reading and work on my dossier for my research class, but at least I don’t have to go all over the country to interview people and film stuff.

The weather here has been really nice this week, so nice that it feels like Summer vacation haha (someone remind my brain that school isn’t done yet and that I have stuff to do). I only had school on Monday and Tuesday, so that felt really good. I did have to film on Thursday but it was fun and didn’t take the entire day. On Friday I spent some time reading on the balcony and on Sunday I went outside in the little park close to my house for a bit. My mom’s goal was to make me look less like a ghost, mine was to take pretty pictures

The weather today was perfect for reading outside ☀️

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

Soooo… Uprooted has been on my shelf for a year now. Time to read it right? 😂

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

Kiss kiss fall in love 💋 (seriously did I step inside an anime 😂 )

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

This looks like a stock photo 😂 #nature #daisy #flower #sunny #grass

A post shared by Michelle 🌈 (@thewritinghufflepuff) on

I took a lot more but these are my favourites. Oh and on Thursday I wanted to take a picture of these cute ducks

IMG_0847

They were in that hole when I crouched down to take a picture, but they walked away. So I followed them and crouched down again; they walked the other way. So I followed them again. Guess what happened? They walked the other way AGAIN. This continued for a while until a guy came walking towards us and I decided that it must have looked a bit odd so I left the ducks.

IMG_0849

I should have listened to the Herondales. Never trust a duck.

Yesterday I forgot to take a picture of my portrait and said I would share it in this post. I almost forgot again haha.

IMG_0928

what I posted-2

elsewhere

Guess who had a lot of time to finally stalk catch up on a lot of blogposts? Some of these posts are not from last week, but that doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be shared. (if I didn’t stalk you this week don’t worry you’re on my list. That sounded a lot creepier than I intended)

Now I’m off to enjoy the nice weather! ‘Cause we’ll be back to typical Dutch weather soon. So how was your week? What have you been reading, watching, doing? Do you trust ducks? Let me know in the comments!

signature

17 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #31

  1. The weather here is glorious too. My first thought was great, I can do some laundry haha. I was out a lot yesterday and last week so I’m way behind. I love your ducks story.

  2. Yay for nice weather! I love those instagram pics… And lucky you, down here in Argentina it’s mostly cold and cloudy right now… Stupid winter. ;)

  3. “My mom’s goal was to make me look less like a ghost, mine was to take pretty pictures.”

    I’m with you on this one. Your pictures are great! They’re making me want to do some reading outside, myself, which I never do. Just in time for five days of solid rain, according to the weather forecast. *Shakes a fist.*

    Your portrait is seriously adorable, by the way.

    Thanks for sharing my dumb stuff! And best of luck with your schoolwork; sounds like you’ll be kept busy. :)

    • Thank you! :) Oh that’s such a shame! Hopefully the weather will be nice after those five days though, so you can go read outside (and take pretty pictures). Haha your stuff is not dumb ;) It’s hilarious. Thank you! Yep, though hopefully not TOO busy (at least until I have exams)

  4. YES YOU ARE READING UPROOTED MWAHAHAHAHAH I am so happy. I hope you love it! Prepare your heart, my friend.
    Your portrait is seriously so cute!! I wish I had that talent…
    Thanks for the mention! You are too sweet, and I am so honored!
    Plus, if you’re dreaming of America….you should come, right? *wink wink *

  5. Aah, thanks so much for the shout-out! *pumps fist* Yesss, one more to the Eposette team. OMG THOSE PICTURES ARE SO NICE WOW. Very stock photo-worthy! (In a good way.) There’s a blossom tree just by our house, but the flowers sadly haven’t been falling like that haha. I read Gods and Warriors an absolute age ago, so I have to confess I can’t remember much about it. Other than I have read it at some point. So this was an altogether useless direction of conversation, but HEY. :P

  6. Haha, the ducks.
    One time I was walking along a path at uni, and there were ducks in the grass near the path, and then, for NO reason whatsoever, one of the ducks decided to start coming after me.
    I was just like, “what even?”

Send an owl

