Snippet Sunday #1

I’ve been meaning to participate in Snippet Sunday ever since Samantha came up with the idea, but I either didn’t have the time or I forgot. Now that it’s Summer I can finally participate though!

How to participate in Snippet Sunday:

  • You share a snippet of your current work in progress or whatever else you are working on. A scene, dialogue, a whole chapter, a poem – anything goes. 
  • Link your Snippet Sunday back to Samantha’s blog 
  • Ta da! Snippet Sunday complete

I’ll be sharing a snippet from my unnamed contemporary wip that I mentioned in this post. I haven’t mentioned the plot anywhere yet, and I’m not going to (not yet anyway) since I’m still working on that. I’ve mostly been working on the outline, so the snippet I’ll be sharing is already a few months old and might not even make it in the final draft, but that’s something for Future!Michelle to decide.

snippet

Context: Drew is the one asking for food, Yong Sun, whose POV the book is written from, is the one answering.

Even though I haven’t written that much yet, it was hard to choose one snippet. I just love writing Yong Sun and Drew’s banter.

Are you participating in Snippet Sunday? (hint: you should) I’d love to read your snippet so leave the link in the comments! Do you love food as much as Drew does? It wouldn’t surprise me if I wrote this dialogue when I was hungry myself haha. Let me know in the comments!

signature

19 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday #1

  1. I love this! Their banter is adorable and perfect <3 I can't wait to see what else you post ( especially if it's from this WIP 😘)

    Thank you so much for participating! 💞❤️💞

Send an owl

