Two Years of The Writing Hufflepuff

I’ve been trying to start this post for a while now, and have been failing haha. I don’t want to repeat what I said last year about how back when I started I didn’t think I was going to keep this up (aaaaand I just repeated myself haha), though honestly I am a bit shocked that I’m still here. I kept this blog up through my senior year of secondary school and my first year of college, two incredibly busy years. I’ve taken hiatuses and breaks, but all in all I’m still here. I’ve written almost 500 posts, some of which I’m really proud of and others not so much (especially in the beginning when I had no clue what I was doing). I’ve met SO MANY lovely people. This year was even better than last year because I made so many more friends and really feel part of the (book) blogging community now. I can’t imagine my life without blogging and without any of you guys. I don’t even remember what it was like without this lovely community.

I wanted to do something special for my blogoversary, but school was on my mind until roughly two weeks ago, so I didn’t have much time. Plus I had no idea what to do, besides a giveaway and that’s just not financially possible right now. One day I really want to do one to thank all you guys for taking the time to read my rambles and comment. You guys make my day.

I’m not planning on stopping anytime soon. I’ve still got so many ideas for posts to write and I can’t imagine not being a part of this community anymore. So I’m definitely not going anywhere.

THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING ME THE LAST TWO YEARS

Also don’t forget that the first #YoungWritersChat will be THIS Saturday, 9 PM (CEST)!

signature

43 thoughts on “Two Years of The Writing Hufflepuff

  1. HUGE congratulations for your two years of blogging! I have to say, all of your blog posts always put a smile on my face -especially the ones where you comment your writing, I love it. It’s always so, so great to talk to you through comments and everything, I feel so grateful to sharemy blogging adventure with you! Huge congratulations again, all the best!! <3 <3

  2. Happy Blogoversary Michelle!! Here’s to more years to come *cheers*

    PS: I’m glad you never stopped! I know it’s tiring and sometimes we just want to throw it all through the window but, in the end, it’s all worth it ^_^

    XX Ner

  3. You are SO fabulous!!! Honestly you’re one of the bloggers I look up to the most, because you’re always so friendly and you’ve been doing this for so long! Keep writing :D

Send an owl

