The Monthly Hufflepuff: June

Wait what no why am I wrapping up June already *start denial mode*

whatiread

  • All The What Ifs by Angela Lynn ★★★
  • Introductions by C.L. Stone ★
  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik ★★★
  • Forever by Eric Marier ★
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan ★★★★★
  • Renoir by David Spence
  • Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness ★★★★★
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson ★★★★
  • Politically Correct Bedtime Stories by James Finn Garner

Much better than last month! I absolutely loved The Hidden Oracle and Monsters of Men, along with The Unexpected Everything they definitely made up for some of the lesser stories. I’ve already reviewed Introductions, my mini reviews for All The What Ifs and Forever will be published tomorrow. I won’t be reviewing Renoir, since it’s a really short art book, nor will I review Politically Correct Bedtime Stories. I still need to write my reviews for Uprooted and The Unexpected Everything, and I might review the entire Chaos Walking trilogy together, though honestly I have no idea how I’m going to review it. JUST READ IT

2016goals

  • I HAVE been writing. I just haven’t been working on what I planned – oops. But ay one of my goals was to just write more in general, sooo
  • I posted two Discussing Hufflepuffs, to make up for some missed ones
  • I was pretty active on Twitter this month. Instagram not so much
  • I’ve been editing some old posts
  • I read The Unexpected Everything for my contemporary challenge

what I posted-2

nextmonth

I have a lot of plans for this Summer, but so far I haven’t been doing much (though I have been writing, reading and blogging!). One of my friends is done with school today, another has her graduation coming up next week and I’m meeting up with another one on Sunday. My mom should be off from work soon as well, so I hope to do a lot of fun stuff OUTSIDE of the house, because as much as I love to write, blog and read, I really need to get out haha.

AND OF COURSE THE CURSED CHILD IS COMING OUT THIS MONTH. Please don’t forget to #keepthesecrets guys. Not everyone has the chance to read it immediately or they choose not to read it until they’ve seen the play (like me. Please don’t spoil me). AND OF COURSE CAMP NANO HAS STARTED TODAY. Thus why I scheduled this post. So that I’m hopefully writing haha (*whispers* help)

How has your month been? I’m surprised at how much I’ve posted considering I was still on hiatus during the first half of the month haha. Any exciting plans? Are you participating in Camp Nano? Let me know in the comments!

signature

9 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: June

  1. Sounds like June was a great month! I’m glad the books you read were mainly good except for a couple of one stars. I hope you can have some fun with your friends :) Oh yes, Camp NaNo starts today and I have no ideas. Yes!! The Cursed Child comes out in 30 days!! I just hope nobody spoils it.

Send an owl

