Snippet Sunday #2

Sssh it’s probably still Sunday SOMEWHERE in the world right? I was just too tired to post when I got home yesterday and preferred to watch some Booktube and read. It’s only a few hours late though (almost 11 but ssh). Anyway, anyway, Snippet Sunday is an awesome feature started by Samantha and this is how you participate:

  • You share a snippet of your current work in progress or whatever else you are working on. A scene, dialogue, a whole chapter, a poem – anything goes. 
  • Link your Snippet Sunday back to Samantha’s blog 
  • Ta da! Snippet Sunday complete

I’ll be sharing a snippet from my unnamed contemporary WIP again, which is my project for Camp NaNo. Warning: profanity. Context: they’re in a classroom.

Snippet2

I never use profanity on my blog, but it felt wrong censoring it.

And that was my snippet for this week! How’s Camp Nano going? I realise I pretty much ask this whenever I mention Nano, but I really want to know how all of you are doing and support you and wish you good luck. YOU CAN DO IT. 

signature

9 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday #2

  1. Hey Michelle! So, I was just strolling around the wide blogosphere of writers, and wanted to know if you were interested in participating in a blogging/writing collaboration-journey-adventure in the somewhat near future with me and a few other bloggers. I can’t say too much about it right now – the details are TOP SECRET – but it will basically be a short-term, not-too-labor-intensive, super-mega-fun creative project that will have everyone else be like “damn, why didn’t I sign up to be a part of this project when they asked me to?” If you’re interested, reply here and/or drop me a line at jacobh1021 at yahoo dot com. Cheers!

Send an owl

