Blogsterdam: The Amsterdam Book Tag

YOU CAN STILL SEND IN QUESTIONS FOR THE BLOGSTERDAM Q&A

This month’s Blogsterdam will combine Amsterdam and books (actually just like last month’s since then I talked about my favourite bookstore) in a tag I created!

cheesyread-2

Seriously guys it’s not funny how many cheese stores there are in the same street. DEFY THE STEREOTYPES AMSTERDAM. Anyway, my choice for this category is The Selection series, which can be quite cheesy but still ‘delicious’. Well the first three anyway, since I still haven’t read the rest.

canalparade

I’m torn between Carry On and Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda.

annefrank

Since I’m very emotional, a lot of books make me cry, so let’s just go with the most recent one, which was my reread of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Yep, that book does make me very emotional so a good choice for this one.

flag

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

That awkward moment you realise THEY SHOULD’VE BEEN HORIZONTAL BECAUSE THIS IS THE FRENCH FLAG And the idiot of the year award goes to…

museumsquare

For this category you can go with fiction or non-fiction, I’m going with non-fiction since I want to choose De Kunst van Het Woord: Zijn Mooiste Brieven (literal translation: The Art of the Word: His Most Beautiful Letters), which is a book about Van Gogh and contains, like the title says, his most beautiful letters. I haven’t finished this yet since I haven’t been in the mood to read non-fiction lately, but I love Van Gogh so I’ll continue soon. It hasn’t been translated into English I believe (at least I can’t find an English edition on Goodreads), but it might be in the works.

PIGEONS

I have a love-hate relationship with pigeons. On one hand I find them cute, on the other I find them annoying, especially at Dam Square where they tend to accidentally almost fly at your face. I found pretty much every main character in The Crown’s Game annoying to be honest (Pasha was bearable until the end). Review to come soon!

I TAG

Marie | Em | Anne | Kat | Cristina | Cátia | Alex | Whoever wants to do this!

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

Have you ever been to Amsterdam? I hope you had a good time! Also: do you like cheese? Let me know in the comments!

signature

42 thoughts on “Blogsterdam: The Amsterdam Book Tag

  1. YAS CHEESE IS AWESOME – I can TOTALLY see why you’d need multiple cheese stores in one street! Pretty sure we don’t have any shops just dedicated to cheese in my town but I think there are cheese shops/markets in Cheddar which is where Cheddar Cheese is from (not sure if you have that in The Netherlands!).

    • Ooh it does sound familiar so I think we have that! If you ever get to go to Amsterdam there will be plenty of cheese stores for you to go to :P You can’t miss them haha

  2. AHAHA. This is awesome + hilarious! The Selection was definitely a fun but cheesy read for me. *nods* Although at various points America could also have been a contender for an annoying character. I know you didn’t specifically tag me for this, but would it be okay if I did this tag at some point? (I am still hoarding tags. BUT THIS ONE IS SUPER COOL. :D)

  3. This is hilarious! Awesome tag.
    Also, don’t worry about the flag (and the award as well hehehe) , those red/white/blue flags are always damn confusing ugh

    • Thank you :) Haha I just feel a bit awkward since it’s my own flag I messed up lol. But yeah they are! It’s also confusing because there’s a flag that is almost identical to ours, except it’s a lighter blue. Flags need to stop confusing us haha

  4. Thank you for tagging me :D
    I never visited Amsterdam but one of my friends just moved there so I might visit her soon-ish (at least in the next year). I really want to visit. Amsterdam has been on my bucket list for a long time :D

  5. I was recently tagged for your awesome tag and I wondered if you cared about me using your original graphics for the tag (citing where they came from of course) or if you prefer each person to make their own graphics or not use any?

Send an owl

