IT’S SUMMER AGAIN SO I CAN FINALLY DO THE SUMMER BOOK TAG THAT I WAS TAGGED FOR A YEAR AGO

Last Summer Cristina and Analee tagged me to do this tag, but before I knew it Summer was already over and I didn’t want to do it in Autumn. So I figured I’d wait until this year (yes this one is deliberately late, unlike all the other ones haha). So thank you Cristina and Analee for tagging me and check out their blogs!

LEMONADE: PICK A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF BITTER BUT THEN GOT BETTER

I feel like I always pick The Maze Runner for this question in other tags as well, but I honestly can’t think of any other books. I’m just so glad that I continued on because it really did get better

GOLDEN SUN: PICK A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SMILE BEYOND COMPARE

The Hidden Oracle seems like a good fit, since I smiled and laughed a lot and Apollo is the Sun God

TROPICAL FLOWERS: PICK A BOOK SET IN A DIFFERENT COUNTRY

Well this leaves me with a lot of choices lol. I’m going to go with All The What Ifs because it deserves more love. It takes place somewhere in America.

TREE SHADE: PICK A BOOK WHERE A MYSTERIOUS OR SHADY CHARACTER IS INTRODUCED

missperegrineSharon seems pretty shady when he’s first introduced in Library of Souls, but he really grew on me (which is saying something because besides him I only like Addison. See my review here).

 

 

 

BEACH SAND: PICK A BOOK THAT WAS GRAINY AND THE PLOT BARELY DEVELOPED

Introductions didn’t even have a plot (review). Then there’s A Thousand Nights which sort of had a plot? But it wasn’t executed that well in my opinion. So I’m going with that one. Especially since I’m still salty about it.

Anyway, read my review here

GREEN GRASS: PICK A CHARACTER(S) THAT WAS FULL OF LIFE, MAKING YOU SMILE

I think Luna is a perfect choice for this one.

WATERMELON: PICK A BOOK THAT HAD SOME JUICY SECRETS

Oh wow I can’t think of any. Besides Pretty Little Liars but I haven’t read the books

SUN HAT: PICK A BOOK WITH A VAST, BIG UNIVERSE/SETTING

I love the worldbuilding of the Lunar Chronicles, so I’m going with that one

BBQ: PICK A BOOK IN WHICH A CHARACTER WAS PORTRAYED AS A HUNK

Uuh Hazel thought Percy was a Roman God when she first saw him in Son of Neptune, so I’m going with that one

SUMMER FUN: PASS THE TAG ON

Amy and Nicki | Jess | Cindy

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

What is your favourite Summer read? Let me know in the comments!

signature

35 thoughts on “IT’S SUMMER AGAIN SO I CAN FINALLY DO THE SUMMER BOOK TAG THAT I WAS TAGGED FOR A YEAR AGO

  1. This happens to me all the time with tags– before I know it, I’m soo late posting them! Better late than never though :)
    I’ll definitely have to go with Luna for that question as well– either her or the BFG from Roald Dahl’s book. He always makes me laugh!

    • Haha glad I’m not the only one :P Agreed! Yeah Luna is definitely a good choice for that one. I’m not sure if I’ve ever read BFG or if someone read it to me, or if I’ve read it at all – I wish I could’ve used Goodreads as a kid lol. But he seems really sweet and full of life in the trailer for the movie!

    • Aww, that’s a shame :( Pretty much all the books (except maybe The Kill Order I haven’t read that one) have similar endings, so if you didn’t like the first book’s ending I wouldn’t recommend the rest of the series.

  2. You waited ’till summer to do this… yet I’m commenting when it’s fall… oops!! <3 So glad you did the tag though, it was great to read your answers. The Lunar Chronicles are so good!! And Percy is one of my favourite characters omg. <3

Send an owl

