Orlando Day 5 Downtown Disney

Previous posts: Day 1 | Day 2 Part I | Day 2 Part II | Day 3 | Day 4 Part I | Day 4 Part II | Day 4 Part III

I’m finally writing the last one! (this is only a few minutes after I wrote the previous one but it’s still long overdue) This wasn’t our last day, but it is the last post I had planned to write. There’s not much else to write about, except for relaxing, swimming and lots of shopping and I don’t find that very interesting haha.

So without further ado, let’s start!

I have to admit when we first got there we weren’t that impressed and honestly I was super disappointed haha. It didn’t seem very Disney at all.

Then we found this candy store which gave me hope again haha

Though I really didn’t want to buy any candy from the Evil Queen haha. It was especially suspicious that they sold candied apples (LOOK AT THOSE BAYMAX ONES THOUGH)

We found another store selling Marvel stuff but then it looked like the Disney stuff was over and I was worried that I had overhyped it haha

I got really hungry (like always) and really didn’t want to wait for my food any longer haha. I don’t remember what I had, but I think it was good? Also look artsy picture of my Mickey and Minnie bag and Stitch dress. After we had passed through that area things were really looking brighter and I can assure you that Downtown Disney is really worth it

This area focused a lot more on Disney and they played different songs, making me feel right at home.

THIS STORE THOUGH (the one on the right, the other two pictures are from somewhere else). IT’S THE BEST. HERE ARE PICTURES FROM THE INSIDE:

LOOK AT IT. SO BEAUTIFUL. AND ALL THE STUFF THEY SOLD. They sold stuff I had seen at the parks  (like a Beauty and the Beast pillow that I had regretted buying so I got it there), as well as stuff they didn’t sell at the parks. It was glorious

Really loved this display, especially the pun haha

This is from a different store, where they sold a lot of clothes, but what I loved about it was all the art on the walls. There was more, but I chose my favourites to show

There was also a Christmas shop at Downtown, where I found some ornaments they didn’t have at Magic Kingdom, which I’m really happy with! If you’re curious about the ornaments, you can see them here

There is so much cute stuff outside the stores though, like that Winnie the Pooh statue and all the lego statues outside the Lego store. There’s another candy store, but this one is run by Goofy who I trust more than the Evil Queen. I didn’t buy anything, but it all looked so cute.

Last but not least I’ll talk about Once Upon a Toy! Like the name suggests this is a toy store, thus most of the stuff didn’t really interest me. I did think it was cool that you could build your own Mr. Potato Head (see the fifth collage, bottom left side). What I really came for though, where the Tsum Tsums. And I wasn’t disappointed. I didn’t just buy the medium Minnie Mouse pictured, but a few others as well. I bought even more at the Disney Character Outlet at the Premium Outlet a few days later. They had a lot when I was there and cheaper than at Downtown Disney, so really recommend going there! (though that was a year ago so I don’t know how things are now)

I can’t believe I just finished the last post! It’s like the trip is now truly over haha. If you go to Orlando, I really recommend going here as well. We took a cab here, which cost a bit of money, but you can make it as cheap or expensive as you want while you’re there (also pro tip: if there’s a shuttle driving between your hotel and the parks, take a cab to the park where the shuttle picks people up. Saves a lot of money!) It’s a lot of fun, very Disney and magical (I almost went Doge there)

Have you been to Downtown Disney? Who is your favourite Disney villain? Let me know in the comments!

signature

BewarenBewarenBewarenBewaren

14 thoughts on “Orlando Day 5 Downtown Disney

  1. I’ve never been to Disney at all, but my favorite villain hmm. Well I LOVE Disney villains hehe. I’m a fan of villains in general (my favorite character is one). I do adore Maleficent (and her movie), but also have a soft spot for Scar (that English accent is delightful). I legitimately felt bad for Hans in Frozen, and Hades from Hercules is such a freaking sassy-pants!

      • I’m going to have to go with Elsa on this one just because I can relate to her so well. I remember reading a wonderful article that talked about how her character was supposed to be a metaphor for depression, and I definitely understand being afraid to be yourself for fear you’ll be judged.

        Oh! I almost forgot about Remy from Ratatouille. Same reasons there. He has this one line that he says about how he pretends to be a rat for his father, a human for Linguine, but he knows who he is so why does he have to pretend. It gets me every time. Movies and characters like that are so important to show kids (and adults) that they’re not alone in that regard.

      • Ooh that’s why I love Elsa as well! Great choice :) Remy is a great choice as well. Yeah agreed, I’m so happy that movies and characters like that exist, especially ones targeted to a younger audience (though of course they’re great for adults as well)

Send an owl

