My Harry Potter Life Tag

the tagging hufflepuff

Guys I created another tag (yes even though I have tags from like last year that I still need to do)! This time it’s to determine what your Harry Potter live would look like.

HOW IT WORKS

You pick four books and follow the instruction for each question.

MY FOUR BOOKS

1. The Raven Boys
2. The Last Ever After
3. Carry On
4. Winter

1. YOUR WAND

Open book 1 at a random page. The first noun you see will be what your wand is made of

Okay so my wand is made of ‘breeze’. Wonder how that will work. Maybe I’m an Airbender

2. YOUR PET

Does book 2 have animals? One of those animals will now be your pet. If the book doesn’t have any animals, then I’m sorry but your pet-less. 

I know The Last Ever After has several animals, but the only ones I can remember are the rats. I do not want rats as pets. After doing some research I remembered that Agatha had a cat, so I’ll have a cat

Or two. Or more

3. YOUR HOGWARTS HOUSE

Open book 3 at a random page. Whatever House you’d think the character’s name you first see belongs to, is your House (woah that’s a weird sentence, hope that made sense)

Simon Snow. Honestly, I see Simon as a little Puff like me (and I’m not just saying that to keep my House lol). I mean he can be a Gryffindor too, of course, but in my heart he’s a Puff (don’t ask me for arguments I need to reread the book)

4. MAKE YOUR GOLDEN TRIO COMPLETE

Open book 4 at a random page. The first two names will be your best friends and complete your squad. If there’s only one name at said page, open another random page.

I swear if one of the first two I see is Levana… Cinder oh thank the Stars. And Kai!

I love my little trio

5. YOUR HEAD OF HOUSE

Open book 1 at a random page. The first name you’ll see will be your Head of House

Gansey. I think he’d make a pretty decent Head of House, if he’s even at Hogwarts and not looking for Glendower

6. YOUR ‘DRACO MALFOY’

Naturally you’ll need your arch nemesis/school rival. Open book 2 at a random page, the first name you’ll see will be your enemy.

AGATHA WHY I’VE ALWAYS LOVED YOU WHAT DID I DO TO DESERVE THIS *whispers* We’ll work through this

7. YOUR PATRONUS 

Open book 3 at a random page. The first living creature you’ll see will be your Patronus

Penny. Penny is my Patronus haha. She’ll keep me save *nods* (also I love her and she’s one of my spirit animals so this is pretty accurate)

8. WILL YOU WIN THE HOUSE CUP?

How many pages does book 4 have? That’s how many points you’ll House have at the end of the school year. If the book has more than 400 pages it will have won the Cup, congrats!

824 pages that House Cup is mine Muggles

(honestly never thought that I’d ever use a gif of Voldemort laughing but here we are)

I TAG

Angel | Aentee | Elly | Eve | Evi | Sophie | Victoria | Whoever wants to do this!

Once again, if I tagged you don’t feel obligated to do this!

44 thoughts on “My Harry Potter Life Tag

  1. This is such a cool tag idea, I can’t wait to do it! Agatha is my least favourite character from Carry On, so I wouldn’t mind having her as an arch nemesis. Gansey as a head of House though… Could be interesting :)

    • Thank you! Hope you’ll have fun. Ooh no my arch nemesis is Agatha from The School for Good and Evil trilogy and I love her so I don’t want to be enemies haha

  2. OMG THIS IS SUCH A GREAT TAG. And I think I seriously need to do it with Carry On. Or Fangirl. Because meta. Also I just spent a long time searching through my Tumblr to find Rainbow sorting her characters and I remembered BAZ IS A HUFFLEPUFF. Tbh I can see both him and Simon as Hufflepuffs!
    (okay Eve back to the point) Ah, you have such a fab Golden Trio. :P Cinder and Kai yaayyy! <3 I'm REALLY looking forward to doing this tag — hopefully sometime soon ahaha.

    • THANK YOU! I hope you’ll enjoy it :) Haha yes choose them both! Ooooh same here! Lots of people sort him into Slytherin and I’m just like ‘nah mate’. Right?! I wish I could have adventures with them at Hogwarts for real haha

  3. I love the idea of this tag!! I’d probably pick the worst books if I did this tag!! I love your trio though, Cinder and Kai would be some of the best people to have as your buds!! A emperor and a Mechanic plus you would be perfect, haha!!

  4. Hey!
    Thanks for creating this tag. I kind of adopted and translated it and we have a lot of fun with it. (Especially since I have to wait until the weekend to watch “Fantastic beasts” and I can hardly contain myself with exitement and have to distract myself. ;) )
    So thanks. :) Also, I really like your answers. Looks like I finally have to read “The raven cicle”, huh?
    LG, m

    • Aww thank you for translating it and spreading it around! I’m happy to hear you had fun :D
      I’d definitely recommend The Raven Cycle! Binge-read the entire series this year; definitely worth it :)

Send an owl

