The Weekly Hufflepuff #41

Hey guys! It feels like it’s been a while, even though there were posts up on the blog all of them were scheduled. I didn’t mean to skip last week’s wrap up, but I haven’t been feeling well this week (yay for being a girl *sarcasm*). I’ve been feeling better, but I’m still exhausted from not sleeping well and feeling ill. This also means I’m super behind on reading blog posts again (I swear I’m either all caught up or not at all, THERE IS NO IN BETWEEN), but hopefully I’ll catch up again before school starts. It wasn’t all bad though! I had moments where I felt better and managed to schedule posts. I still need to do some more scheduling, but if I don’t get to that, at least I won’t disappear entirely once I go back to school. Anyway, let’s start this wrap up!

whatiread

Okay so you may remember that I’m participating in the ReadThemAllThon. I was really motivated when I wrote my sign up post and when the read-a-thon first started, but I lost my motivation oops. It also didn’t help that for a few days this week I had such a horrible stomach ache that I didn’t have the energy to read. So what did I read since my last wrap up?

  • I’m still reading Persuasion. It’s not that I’m not enjoying it, but the letters are tiny and since I wasn’t feeling well I didn’t want to read it.
  • I read Harry Potter Film Wizardry and loved it. Hopefully I’ll be able to write a post on it soon
  • I read Born to Magic and was thoroughly disappointed. Review coming up (it’s already scheduled and everything! I’m so proud!)
  • I read the entire Orange manga (there are only 5 volumes but still) in one night and it messed me up. IT WAS SO GOOD GUYS. 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND. Hopefully I’ll be able to write a post on it
  • I read Blue Lily, Lily BlueΒ and if everything goes to plan I’ll go get The Raven King tomorrow since I still have a book voucher left
  • I started rereading Prisoner of Azkaban since I felt horrible and I needed Harry Potter

personal

So I have a crappy memory and I don’t remember everything that happened/I did, though not much this week besides staying home. Last week I did go to ‘Beeld en Geluid’ with my mom, a friend of my mom’s and his son (who I’ve mentioned before and is basically my brother from another mother haha). It’s a museum dedicated to Dutch television, but it’s also interactive since you can do things yourself as well, like reading the news. We had a lot of fun.

Collage_Fotor

You could also pretend to be in a car chase (top right picture) and in the kids zone you could pretend to be a princess or a knight, and I know it now looks like a side for girls and a side for boys, but in the knight one I was both a blue and a pink knight, and in the princess one I changed into some kind of dragon slayer (I DIDN’T WANT TO SLAY THE DRAGON I WANTED TO BE ITS FRIEND. I was so devastated to see the dragon knocked out haha), so they were showing kids that you can be both, though on the outside that isn’t too obvious and I doubt many boys would stand behind the princess dress :/

Hmm what else. I need to work on my memory guys. EmΒ recommended me a book yesterday and when I wanted to add it to my Goodreads TBR, it was already on there. It’s odd because when it comes to studying my memory is really good? Not to mention all the random trivia I remember. But I have no idea what’s been happening in my own life lol.

I do hopefully have something exciting to announce soon. AngelΒ and I are planning something really fun that we can’t wait to tell you guys about, but we just need to arrange a few more things before we can. BUT I CAN’T WAIT.

what I posted-2

elsewhere

Alright so that’s a wrap! After today I only have ONE WEEK left of Summer holidays – EEK. How are you going to spend your last days of freedom? How has your week been? Let me know in the comments!

signature

24 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #41

  1. Ooh that museum sounds pretty cool!! I love interactive exhibits as you feel like you can get more involved in the whole museum experience. Also thank you for featuring the Finding Our Feet project ❀ and I hope you’re feeling better now!

  2. I love Persuasion! I really enjoyed reading about an “older” woman in a historical romance for a change. And Austen’s female-centric stories are just crazy fun every now and again.

    • Yeah same here! It’s probably taking me so long because the font in my edition is really small which makes it a bit harder to read. It’s definitely not the story’s fault that it’s taking me so long

  3. Oh, I hope you’re feeling better!
    I get what you’re saying about #ReadThemAllThon; I had so much steam when we first started, but now it’s worn off and I’m stuck watching too much Netflix/doing nothing…. I suppose that’s the danger of a long read-a-thon!
    AND OH MY GOSH THAT’S SO SAD THAT YOU HAD TO HURT THE DRAGON. I HOPE IT WAS OKAY.
    -Amy

  4. I should be reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue right now, but I am in such a non-reading mood. My brain is currently occupied by TV shows and I don’t want to force it, especially since I love the Raven Cycle! We go on a road trip by the end of the week though, so maybe then I will read it ALL.

Send an owl

