The Monthly Hufflepuff: August

What the hell why am I wrapping up August already and why am I not on the Hogwarts Express right now

whatiread

Bless Goodreads for existing because I barely remember what I read this month

writing-3

While I didn’t write as much as during July, I did write quite a bit, not to mention plan, write outlines, worldbuilding etc. I didn’t really work much on my still unnamed contemporary that was my Camp NaNo project, but I did work on The Chosen Ones. I’d share some snippets but honestly it’s such a mess and while I like where it’s going now and what I’ve written lately, I want to rewrite it woops.

Also I cancelled last week’s Young Writers Chat because I wasn’t feeling well, and honestly while I didn’t say anything about it yet on Twitter I’m going to have to cancel this week’s as well. I’m just super tired and not motivated :/ I haven’t really been motivated to blog/read other people’s blogs either. So hopefully there will be another chat next Saturday.

2016goals

Right, I set myself some goals for this years.

  • I set myself the challenge to read the classics on my shelves for 2015, I didn’t read any of them. So I set myself the challenge again this year, and I finally read Persuasion. Whatever happens the rest of the year, at least I won’t fail this challenge entirely lol
  • With Wink Poppy Midnight I read 5 books for The Contemporary Challenge. I’m aiming for at least 11 books, so I’m pretty behind
  • I scheduled posts before school starts yay! There are still posts left that I want to schedule, but I’m already quite satisfied with what I did
  • I finally wrote the last two posts about my trip to Orlando
  • And while I haven’t finished The Army of Quermo, I did work on it

what I posted-2

nextmonth

I only have a few days of Summer holidays left, so I expect to be really busy when school starts. Like I said, I do have some posts scheduled. I think I have at least 3 every week this month? I’m not entirely sure.

How has your month been? Read any good books? Did anything fun? Let me know in the comments!

signature

 

21 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: August

  1. I like your monthly round ups. Even when you don’t think you’ve been productive, you still always get so much done. I hope you feel better and more energetic soon. Some news and surprises on my blog btw :)

  2. Well I added Anne of Green Gables and The Hero, The Sword, and The Dragons based on this post! I seen Anne around a lot since one of my high school friends posts a great deal about her (I believe they’re coming out with a new show).

    Enjoy the rest of your holiday! I have a vacation from work for the next two weeks and plan to spend that writing 8-10 hours a day and playing catch up for as much as I can :)

    • Aww :( The one perk of uni: long Summer holidays lol. I’m starting tomorrow – EEK.
      Omg same. I was at a job interview and because I said I liked to read, they asked me what the last book I read was. MY MIND WENT BLANK. I WAS LIKE: WHAT BOOK. BOOKS? WHAT ARE THOSE

      • The first day was SO WEIRD. We had class in a completely different building in a huge classroom with another class, so we had no idea who our classmates were except for the few people who had been in our old class haha.
        SAME. I NEED AN EXPLANATION FOR THIS. HOW DOES THIS WORK. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHEN PEOPLE ARE LIKE ‘WHAT KIND OF MUSIC DO YOU LIKE’ AND I’M LIKE MUSIC?? WHAT MUSIC. DO I LISTEN TO THAT

Send an owl

