I’m Slowly Catching Up – Liebster Award

Thank you Richard, Louisse and Alex for nominating me!  I’ve decided to take a few questions that I’ve answered before out, since this post is going to be very long anyway

Richard’s questions:

1. Favourite Book?

Series: Harry Potter. Standalone: The Perks of Being a Wallflower

2. What famous-for-being-famous “celebrity” do you hate the most?

No one. I’m not that familiar with these kind of celebrities so I can’t hate them.

3. If you could have one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Hmm. Honestly I’d get bored of everything at some point haha. Yes, even chocolate

Me after my 3252543457 chocolate bar in a row because I’m not allowed to eat anything else

4. Popular or acclaimed film that you did not like?

Hmm I don’t know. I don’t watch that many films in the first place. I do have to admit that while I liked it I’m not as excited about Inside Out as everybody else is/was. I enjoyed The Good Dinosaur more (if we were to compare Disney releases of the same year)

5. Advice or tips you wish you would have had when starting blogging?

Try to get as involved in the community as you can. There ARE others out there haha (seriously in the beginning I found it so difficult to find other book bloggers!)

6. What person in history would like to meet, and why?

Van Gogh. He’s my favourite artist and an inspiration.

7. Which fictional character do you see yourself as?

Hermione Granger, Cath Avery, Rory Gilmore and Penelope Bunce

8. What underrated book or film do you like, and you would want others to check out?

Stuck in Love is my favourite movie besides The Perks of Being a Wallflower and SO UNDERRATED. Most people don’t even know it exists. But it’s so beautiful and inspiring and I loved it so much (that said it’s been a while since I’ve seen it so don’t quote me on this)

Louisse’s questions:

1. Which scene in a book really made you cry and why?

A lot of scenes make me cry, but since I don’t want to spoil anyone I’m going with the Mirror of Erised scene(s). They always make me cry (who am I kidding everything about Harry Potter makes me cry)

2. What factors make you decide to read or pick a certain book to read?

Summary, mostly. If that doesn’t convince me than reviews of trusted bloggers will.

3. How many TBR books you have right now?

Physically? I’m reaaaally too lazy too count haha.

4. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Meeting so many lovely people

5. What’s your favorite movie adaptation of a book?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower hands down

6. What is your most favorite series and name your favorite character in that series

Hahahaha time for predictability again: Harry Potter. I can’t choose a favourite character though. I have too many. I love them all

7. Name your favorite top 5 authors

J.K Rowling, Rick Riordan, Patrick Ness, Marissa Meyer and Rainbow Rowell (not necessarily in order)

8. What other stuff you like to do aside from reading?

Writing, blogging, gaming, photography, travelling, to name a few

9. Which book has your most favorite cover? And are you guilty of sometimes buying a book because it has a beautiful cover? If yes, what book is it?

Nooo I can’t choose. I have quite a few beautiful books. No, I’m not. The cover will pique my interest, but if the summary doesn’t make me want to read the book, I won’t pick it up

10. What books do you want to have a cross-over and which world would it be? (Like the characters in a particular book meets the characters of another book in a certain world.)

Oh oh I really want the Rampion Squad to go to Hogwarts. Okay I want all my favourite characters to go to Hogwarts because I love those AUs (if anyone has some good fan fic recs let me know!)

Alex’ questions:

1. Which landmark do you wish was near you?

Versailles. I want to go so badly so it’d be great if it was a little bit nearer haha (I mean France is already pretty close of course)

2. What was the last song you listened to, and which album have you listened to most in your lifetime?

Well right now I’m listening Breathe by Miss A so I’m going to go with that one haha. I really have no idea what album I’ve listened most to!

3. Sentimentally speaking, which is your most prized possession?

My grandmother’s wedding ring

4. What’s one surprising thing about yourself most people don’t know?

Ooh good question. I think most people don’t know how obsessed I am when it comes to fandom haha

5. If you could only choose one food/drink and make it healthy, what would it be?

NO ALEX THIS IS SUCH AN UNFAIR QUESTION. Why can’t all tasty unhealthy food be healthy *sigh* Everything chocolatey. Yes that’s a good answer. Everything that has chocolate in it is now healthy

6. If you could choose your own nickname, what would you want it to be?

Ooh I don’t know. I’m usually called ‘Mich’ (not pronounced like Mish but the i sounds like ee in cheese and ch as an s) and I like that, but I don’t know, Shell is pretty cute too?

7. Is there a quote that has special significance for you?

”Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light”

8. If you own any painting in the world, which one would it be?

Starry Night from Van Gogh. It’s my favourite painting of all times so I would love to own it

9. Which TV character would you most want to hang out with in real life?

Rory Gilmore! We’d get along fine I think

I won’t be tagging anyone, but what food or drink would you make healthy? Let me know in the comments!

signature

18 thoughts on “I’m Slowly Catching Up – Liebster Award

  1. Without a doubt cake. Omg I love yellow cake with buttercream icing, and now it’s good for you? #Win

    I love all your lovely Harry Potter madness. My BFF just started reading the series (she’s seen the movies), and NOW she better understands why it’s such a big deal. She also is developing a fangirl crush on Draco, which I’m encouraging hehe.

      • She’s actually becoming a bigger Potterhead than me lol. It’s one of those fandoms that I’m more into when I’m around people who are talking about/excited about it. Very similar to my situation with Doctor Who! It’s like fandom by association, although I would like to reread the series. It’s been quite a few years, but we always watch the movies whenever they’re on! I’m really big into epic scores, and the Harry Potter movies have such good ones. It sets the ambience up so perfectly, and one of my favorite scenes is when Hermione reads the story of The Three Brothers. I watch/listen to that on YouTube at least once a week.

      • Oooh yeah Harry Potter has one of the best soundtracks! It’s just so magical and fits the films perfectly. Aah now I want to rewatch them haha. Actually I want to rewatch them all the time haha.That is a great scene! It’s beautifully made

  2. Love your answers!!! <3

    And, I agree with the difficulty in finding book bloggers when you're just starting! Granted, there's Google and all, but somehow Googling other book bloggers never crossed my mind at that time, haha.

    Also, the food I'd love to make healthy would be french fries! And as for a drink…chocolate milk? 😂😂😂

    • Haha same here! It never occurred to me to just Google, even if it’s such a simple option haha. Oooh good choices! Yes please chocolate milk should be healthy (hey it’s a dairy product so it’s sort of good for you? 😂)

  3. You’re swimming in awards :) Cool answers. I think you should call yourself Skychelle. Maybe if I call it you enough it will stick. That Van Gogh painting is gorgeous. I had it on my wall for years growing up. What do you think you have most in common with Hermione btw?

Send an owl

