The Weekly Hufflepuff #43

Hey guys! Well this week flew by. I’m going to try and do this wrap up as fast as possible, so if there are some typos you’ll know why. I have homework to get back to. I haven’t been active in the blogosphere at all; I really need to get back into my school routine, since I left most of my homework until the weekend even though I could’ve easily done some things before yesterday. Once I’m back into it (hopefully I will starting this week), it will be easier for me to respond to your comments and read your blogposts. Boy am I glad I scheduled posts for the coming weeks!

whatiread

I’ve been reading Timekeeper by Tara Sim and am really enjoying it. If it weren’t for school I would’ve finished it already. Oh and you know, I’ve been reading stuff for school. But it’s okay because it’s really interesting so yay!

personal

Soooo I hit my head last Friday. Yep that was FUN. I was on the bus and it abruptly stopped, so I flew forward and hit my head. At first my face just heard and I was annoyed because I knew it would result into a headache, but it only got worse and now pretty much my entire body hurts? And I’m dizzy and nauseous…Β I might have to go the doctor *sigh* Why the hell are there no seat belts on public busses

Besides that, I had an okay-ish week. My anxiety played up, but all my classes seem to be fun and interesting and my teachers so far are nice. I will have to do a lot of work, but I’m going to be on top of things starting tomorrow *nods* Unless my body decides differently because of all the pain *fingers crossed that that won’t happen*

Uuuh my memory is failing me again. OOOH OH OH. HOW COULD I FORGET. I GOT A JOB GUYS (I mean I didn’t forget this, but I forgot that I got the call this week haha). I’m starting this Thursday and I’m so excited. It’s at the Stedelijk Museum (modern art museum) where I’ll help organise events, workshops, hold tours etc. I’ll work every Thursday late afternoon/evening and one Saturday in the month, which is perfect because that way I’ll be able to combine it with school (and blogging and writing of course. Speaking of which I really really want to write but homework *cries*)

what I posted-2

And I’m afraid I’ll have to skip ‘elsewhere on the Internet’ since I didn’t read anything (I think? My memory is fuzzy. If I did read something it was like one post. Hopefully I’ll have loads to share next week, but no promises). So how was your week? Did you start school? How’s that going? Let me know in the comments!

signature

16 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #43

  1. Oooh dear I hope you don’t have a concussion! School has started for me too, and I AM FREAKING OUT!!! I could barely breathe the first week, and that was a short week and my extra curricular stuff hasn’t even started! Ah! I’m going to die!

  2. I hope you didn’t get a mild concussion :( Congratulations on the job though! That sounds very exciting. I totally understand the wanting to write, but not having enough time, and when I was in school I’d so often read books outside of my curriculum. I always rationalized it that I was still reading…even if it wasn’t for my classes :p

  3. I’m sorry that you hit your head and your anxiety played up! I felt quite anxious this week as well (and today was a not-so-great anxiety day), so hopefully this week will be better for the both of us! I have been rubbish at reading posts lately too, but I really want to get better at it! Hope you feel better soon Xx

Send an owl

