The Wacky (and Once Again Late) Blog Tag

Thank you for tagging me Veronica and sorry it took me so long!

Weird – The Weirdest thing you have read

Introductions (click here for my review). It just… It felt like reading the beginning of a very bad otome game and there’s just no story. Like what even. I’m still having trouble believing that this is an actual published book.

Amazing – The mostΒ amazing book that you can’t find any other way to describe

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, but also The Chaos Walking trilogy (seriously how do I review those books? Answer: I don’t)

Crazy – A kind of insane character

I’m going with Levana. She’s definitely a bit insane (and when I say a bit I mean a lot)

Kick-Butt – Your favorite strong side character

While I love Hermione, I’m going to give Ginny some love.

Ying-Yang – Two books that are different, but somehow connected

Umm Harry Potter and The School for Good and Evil (that sounds like Harry Potter title lol). They both take place at magical schools

Books – The number of books you have read so far this year

As I’m writing this (back in July) it’s 57.

Love at first sight – Your OTP

Books or tv? Or both? Because I’m seriously so high on Stydia feels right now. Malec as well. My Tumblr dash is full of Malec whenever I log in and it’s beautiful.

Original – The most original book blogger or BookTuber you read/watch

I have to agree with Veronica and say ChristineΒ as most original BookTuber. Blogger I’d say Cait

Giddy – A book that makes you extremely happy

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Giddy is the perfect word to describe how I felt while reading it and after I finished it.

Tick-Tock – A book you read extremely quick

I read all the Selection books really quickly. Each one took less than a day.

Abracadabra – Your favorite book that has magic

How can I not go with Harry Potter?

Gecko – The most random blogger/ YouTuber you watch/read

I don’t think I have an answer for this one!
I tag whoever wants to do this!
What’s the weirdest book you’ve read? And who’s your favourite BookTuber? Let me know in the comments!
signature
12 thoughts on “The Wacky (and Once Again Late) Blog Tag

  1. So the Chaos Walking Trilogy looks AMAZING. How did I never see this before? I just added the first book based on your recommendation :)

    How do you feel about the Perks/Wallflower movie (if you’ve seen it)? I know that book/movie are so often not remotely equivalent (I still need to see The Fault in Our Stars).

    • It IS. Read it, you won’t regret it. I have no words for how good it is. It’s been a while since I’ve seen the movie, but I really loved it and I consider it one of my favourite movies. I haven’t seen TFIOS yet either, but I don’t really feel the need to since cancer is a big trigger for me :/ Reading the book was already bad enough

      • Oh my goodness than no, I would highly NOT recommend watching it. I’m so sorry about that :( It’s ruined so many peoples’ lives. I was able to take the good from that novel and have it transcend its story actually. I loved their conversations about existence and memory. Memory is a huge thing for me. I love the ideas/philosophies around it, but thinking about it too much can make me cry.

Send an owl

