The Totally Should’ve Book Tag

Thank you Kayleigh, Makayla and Calliope for tagging me! Go check out all their blogs guys. I’m kind of worried that I won’t be able to come up with answers for all of these, but we’ll see haha.

1) A book that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a sequel

My mind is already going blank help. OH CARRY ON. But I don’t just want a sequel. I want prequels too since this takes place in their final year. And then a sequel. I don’t care if it’s just Simon, Baz and Penny hanging out. I need it.

2) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a Spin-Off series

Okay but, does it surprise anyone when I say Harry Potter? Because I’m still waiting for a Marauders book series.

3) An author who TOTALLY SHOULD write more books

All of them. Okay not all of them but all my faves. Also it’s time for Rainbow Rowell to publish another book *hint hint* And what is Stephen Chbosky doing? I know Francesca Zappia is writing and hopefully a new book will be out soon. J.K. Rowling and Rick Riordan are busy writing (bless Uncle Rick for bringing out two books every year). Seriously I want more books from all my faves, though I don’t except Rick Riordan to write even MORE every year. The poor man deserves a break.

4) A character who TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ended up with someone else

Whoever that girl was that ended up with Aspen (I forgot her name sorry). She was a cinnamon role and I hate Aspen with a passion. She deserved better (I can’t think of other ships that I didn’t agree with haha)

5) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE ended differently

The Maze Runner trilogy sort of? OH THAT REMINDS ME OF A BETTER OPTION FOR QUESTION 4. BUT SPOILERS. I’M SO PISSED ABOUT IT. Okay spoiler in white: Newt and Teresa deserved better, and Thomas should’ve ended up with one of them #TeamThomesa #TeamNewtMas not #ThomasandBrendaWhateverTheirShipNameIsWhoCaresNotMe Why did two rounded, interesting characters have to die and why did Brenda-I’m-Only-Here-To-Establish-A-Love-Triangle-Wait-What’s-Her-Last-Name get to live

6) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a movie franchise

Percy Jackson. What do you mean there are already PJ movies? Hahaha don’t be silly those don’t exist outside of our nightmares*

* No offence to the cast especially Logan Lerman and to the people who enjoyed the movies

7) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a TV show

HARRY POTTER. Harry PotterHarry Potter. And did I mention Harry Potter? They would be able to include SO MUCH MORE if they made it into a tv show. I mean I love the cast, but I need this. I mean obviously I’d also be terrified if they did this but still. I NEED IT.

8) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE only have one point of view

Uuuh I have no idea help

9) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE had a cover change

The Parasol Protectorate series. 

I’m just not a fan of these covers. BUT I LOVE THESE BOOKS SO MUCH. Maybe I should do a reread so I can write a post on why you should read these too (they would also make a fab tv show by the way)

10) A book/series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE kept the original covers

I really don’t have an answer for this one

11) A series that TOTALLY SHOULD’VE stopped at book #1

I can’t think of any, so I’m going to steal Kayleigh’s answer and say that The Selection should’ve stopped after The One. I still haven’t read the last two, but I also don’t really have the motivation. The story was over. It was nicely wrapped up. There was no need for more books. I don’t think I’ve heard anything positive about the last two either.

Aaand I won’t be tagging anyone specific again. I’m really sorry, but I’m lazy and looking up who to tag takes quite some time and I’m just trying to get as many posts scheduled as I can (I’m writing this in August. AUGUST. This will go up in October. I’m so proud of myself) but if you want to do this consider yourself tagged!

What are some of your answers to these? What is a tv show or movie adaptation you really want to see? Let me know in the comments!

signature

8 thoughts on “The Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. Oh, the paradox between books that should’ve ended and those that SHOULD HAVE KEPT GOING FOR EVER AND EVER. *sigh* It can be tricky. Also, movie adaptations are either spot-on or WAAAAY off. There is no in between. Never.

Send an owl

