The Monthly Hufflepuff: January

How is it February already what even. Also… HI I’M ALIVE. I wanted to post a lot more during January, even though I didn’t expect that I would be able to with all the assignments and my exam. The thing is, I actuallyΒ could’ve blogged. All that time I spend binge-ing Jane the Virgin? I could’ve used it to blog. But I’m afraid I’ve hit a slump guys. I didΒ want to blog, but I also didn’t? I was too tired, unmotivated and I decided that I’d rather read, watch tv shows and movies and play Pokemon instead of blog. But as you can see, I’m blogging now! Hurray. I hope that this term is going to be different. Not that it’s going to be less busy, definitely not. But I’m going to plan. I’m going to be on top of things. Things probably won’t go as planned, but I’ll definitely try.

I’m also super behind on replying to everyone’s comments – really sorry about that. And I haven’t read any blogposts in a while, so I definitely have some catching up to do. I haven’t forgotten about you guys!

whatiread

As you can see I read a lot of comics again. I wouldn’t say I’m in a reading slump per se, but I’ve just been in the mood to read lots of comics lately.

2017goals

Well, let’s see how I did? Spoiler: badly

The only reading goal I set myself this year is the Goodreads Reading Challenge. Once again I’m aiming to read 100 books. So far 25 and am 17 books ahead of schedule. Bless comics.

Other than that I set myself some writing and blogging goals. Did I write? No. Did I blog? Barely. Did I accomplish any goals? Or at least work on them? Nope.

what I posted-2

nextmonth

I’m more excited about this term, since most of the classes seem more fun. I don’t really have anything to look forward to this February though. Maybe there are some exciting books coming out, but I wouldn’t know since I’m not keeping up with new releases at all. I’m much more excited for March, since I’ll be seeing Busted live! And Beauty and the Beast will finally come out!

So how has your January been? CATCH ME UP GUYS WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO

signature

24 thoughts on “The Monthly Hufflepuff: January

  1. I so hear you on hitting a bit of a slump. Like, I want to write but I also really don’t. Most of the time I end up on Netflix. I mean, I watched 3 seasons of From Dusk Till Dawn in two days and I didn’t even like it. (now I can’t get it out of my head though).
    I hope all your classes are fun!

    • Aww while I’m glad that I’m not the only one, I’m sorry to hear that! Let’s hope we’ll both get out of it soon. Thank you! I hope you’ll find a show to binge that you do like :P

      • I hope so for the both of us too!
        And I always find shows. The first thing I do in the morning is check all the TV shows hahaha but it’s a good thing, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to keep up #CurrentlyWatching on my blog for very long and that has turned into my favourite feature.

      • Aaah so I’m probably not really behind then hahaha (or maybe I’m confusing it with a different feature? My brain hasn’t really been working with me lately πŸ˜‚)

      • I think you might have talked about “Trailers That You Missed …” but I created a new feature called #CurrentlyWatching where I spotlight a different TV show every week. There are only 3 posts so far.

  2. YOU’RE BACK!! Woohoo! I completely understand the slump you’re having since I recently came out from a similar one (school does suck a lot of energy and all from one) :/ And yes, bless comics. They’re cheats-but-not-cheats, especially for Goodreads Reading challenges πŸ˜‚

  3. Yay you’re back! I totally understand the feeling of wanting to write but also, not really? Sometimes you’d just rather binge a TV show (I am guilty of doing this wayy too often).
    Congrats on being so ahead on your reading challenge! I have the same 100 book goal as you and I’m barely keeping up xD

    • Glad I’m not the only one haha. Thanks! :) I would be completely behind if it weren’t for comics though, they’re such quick reads lol. I think I only read 2 books? All the others are comics XD

    • They are! Hahaha well I guess I spoke to soon? It is more interesting and fun than last term though, so that’s a plus! Glad to hear that your term is easier and that you get to read a lot though :D

    • IT IS! I love that show so much. I’m actually mad at myself for binge-watching because now I have to wait each week haha. Thank you Marie, I hope you do too! I miss you too ❀❀❀

  4. Hey! I’ve hit a slump too. Even when I’m not busy, I just want to lay around. I’ve been nonexistent lately. I’m hoping to blog more this month! I’ve been dealing with exams as well. It’s definitely draining.

Send an owl

