My Dream Author Panel

A while ago I was inspired by Eventbrite to create my own dream author panel. But where do you start when you plan a panel? I have so many authors I’d love to see at a panel, but obviously not all of them could come, even if it is a dream panel. So I decided to go for a theme: authors who deserve more recognition. I decided to keep it small and pick three authors, so that all three of them hopefully would get enough speaking time (after all they deserve more recognition, so it would suck if they still didn’t get that much recognition at the panel itself!).

So who have I chosen? I’m glad you asked! (ssh I know I was the one who asked no need to point it out)

THE AUTHORS

Calista Lynne

While I didn’t give this book a five-star rating, it’s been on my mind ever since I finished it. It was just so cute and the way it represented asexuality was really beautiful. I would love to hear more about how Calista wrote We Awaken and her future writing plans. Plus I’ve read some of her blogposts and she seems like such a fun person.

Julia Ember

Confession: I haven’t finished Unicorn Tracks but I’m already really enjoying it. I can’t tell you that much yet since I’m only 40 pages in, but when Julia emailed me whether I wanted to review it or not she had me atΒ YA Fantasy novel with a lesbian romance. I haven’t finished it yet, but I know I want to know more about Julia and her writing process.

Tara Sim

Tara is probably the most famous one out of the three, as I’ve seen Timekeeper around quite a lot, but not as much as say Throne of Glass or other famous YA books, and boy does Timekeeper deserve all the attention and praise. I won’t go into any details since I’ve already reviewed it, but if you haven’t read it yet please do (I will never stop telling you guys to please read it okay I will shout my love for this book from the rooftops). I woud love to hear more about Timekeeper and Tara herself seems like a really nice and interesting person.

And that’s my panel! Thank you so much to Eventbrite for coming up with this fun idea. If you want to organise and register for conferences in your local area, check out their website.

Would you come to my panel? Who would you invite to a bookish panel? Let me know in the comments! (also please gush with me over these books)

signature

6 thoughts on “My Dream Author Panel

  1. Will an arm value enough to make this dream panel a reality? It sounds like a great panel. I mean, Tara and Julie in one awesome panel talking about their books makes me all giddy and happy. *nudges at Timekeeper and cries because Danny and Colton are the best*

Send an owl

