A – Z About Me

Thank you UgnΔ— for tagging me and sorry that it took me like a year to do this! Let’s get to know me better through the alphabet

A – Age: 19, for now. I’ll be twenty in June and I’m not ready #foreverkidatheartthough #peterpanseriouslydudewhereareyou #youdidn’tcomethroughtwoyearsago #nowsyourchance

B – Book I’m currently reading: Since I’m scheduling this I’m not sure what I’ll be reading by the time this goes up, but right now as I’m writing this I’m reading Les Miserables and Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember

C – Chore you hate: Hmm making my grandfathers bed. His sheets are too small for his mattress so it’s super annoying how does my mom do it

D – Desert you love: 

E –  Essential start your day item: tea. Other people need coffee to function, I need tea

F – Favourite author/book: Harry Potter and The Perks of Being a Wallflower (this sounds like a Harry Potter book haha). Favourite author is probably Rick Riordan (his books come close to being my favourite books as well)

G – Gold or silver: Silver

H – Height: uuuh I have no idea around 1.70 meters

I – Instruments you play: keyboard

of my laptop lmao I’m not musically talented AT ALL

J – Job title: student and Blikopener (I work at the Stedelijk Museum here in Amsterdam as a ‘Blikopener’. Blikopeners are a group of teens between 15 and 19 who try to get other youth interested in art and help with workshops, events etc.)

K – Kids: me, myself and I

L – Living Arrangements: with my mom

M – Most overused word/phrase in your vocabulary: ooooh. Oh there you go there’s my answer. Just realised that ooooh is one I use a lot. Also awww

N – Nicknames: Mies, Michel, Robin, Mochelle, Michellama, Michellebean, Mimi

If you’re wondering about Robin, it’s because my friend is Batman

O – Overnight Hospital stay other than birth: hmm I don’t think so? I broke my wrist when I was five or something, but I don’t think I stayed overnight at the hospital back then

P – Pet peeve: hahahaha so many I’m a bitter old lady

Q – Quotes I like: so many! I’m a sucker for quotes. Today I’ll be going with:

β€œWe are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.” ― Oscar Wilde

R – Right or left-handed: Right

S – Siblings: a halfbrother

T – Time you woke up today: around nine I think

U – Unique thing about you: um I dunno? We’re all individuals so we’re all unique *nods* *my attempt at being wise and deep*

V – Vegetable you love: umm I dunno brocolli?

X – X-Rays you’ve had: I don’t know how many they took but I assume I had X-Rays when I broke my wrist

Y – Yummy food you make: uuuuh cookies?

Z – Zodiac sign: Gemini

So that was the A – Z About Me Tag! I shall tag: Marie | Eve | Evi

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

So tell me something about you guys. What are your nicknames? What makes you unique? Do you play an instrument? Let me know in the comments!

signature

11 thoughts on “A – Z About Me

  1. For a second I thought you opened cans professionally :P It sounds like a cool job though! I have actually never been a patient in a hospital, not even as a baby. My mother gave birth at home and I have never been seriously sick (I basically avoid all drugs and doctors because I don’t like it and so far I’m still alive so yay me). Fun fact, one of my friends is called Robin but her birth name is Michelle so you share names!

  2. Omg, I saw aww and oooh so much as well! And same, I have about about a thousand pet peeves. (People leaving doors open during winter. Not waiting for other people to get off the tube before getting on even though??? that is an unspoken law of the tube???) ANYWAY thanks so much for tagging me, this looks wonderful!

    • OMG YES I HAVE THOSE PET PEEVES AS WELL. I ACTUALLY SCOLDED SOME KIDS ON THE TRAIN A FEW DAYS AGO BECAUSE?? LET PEOPLE GET OFF FIRST?? You’re welcome! :)

Send an owl

