The Weekly Hufflepuff #45

When you haven’t written a weekly wrap up since November (!!) and you have to look at old posts because you can’t remember the format you know you haven’t been blogging since forever

I finally picked up one of the BBC Class books that have been on my shelf for months now. I really enjoyed The Stone House, so I’m excited to read the other two. Speaking of BBC Class, it started airing in America yesterday on BBC America, so please support it!! It’s an amazing show that needs a second season (and so do I). If you need some convincing, read this post.

This week I officially finished my third term and had some days off, meaning I could relax a bit. I did have to work, but it was fun! Especially when there isn’t a voice screaming in your head ‘YOU STILL NEED TO DO THIS! AND THAT! BEFORE TOMORROW!’

Oh and a new exhibition opened at the Stedelijk Museum this week, so my mom and I went to the opening. Openings are always fun, and I definitely like Seth Price’s work.

OH HAPPY EASTER. I completely forgot. I hope you all enjoy your chocolate eggs. Or whatever you’re eating today. Just enjoy your food.

GUYS DID YOU WATCH DOCTOR WHO LAST NIGHT?! IT WAS AMAZING OH MY GOD. IT WAS SO GOOD. AND BILL. I LOVE BILL. CAN BILL STAY FOR A BILLION SEASONS (HA SEE WHAT I DID THERE). JUST FANGIRL WITH ME OVER DOCTOR WHO (AND ESPECIALLY BILL!!) IN THE COMMENTS PLEASE IF YOU WATCHED IT

I POSTED THINGS!! YES!! I really hope I’ll be able to keep it up this time since I really enjoyed getting back into the blogosphere this week and it made me realise how much I missed this.

I’m very behind, but I read some posts!! So let me share some

And that’s a wrap! Boy did I miss saying that. I dunno, while I did blog here and there, I just… Kind of forgot about my weekly wrap ups? Maybe it was intentional at first, as I barely read, blogged and read other people’s blogposts, so I felt like I didn’t have anything to write about anyway, and of course at some point I didn’t have the time and energy to write them anyway, but at some point I definitely forgot about these. ANYWAY. What have you guys been up to this week? What are you reading? Or watching? Let me know in the comments!

21 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #45

  1. I’ve heard so much buzz about the new season of Doctor Who but I haven’t had time to catch up yet (I’m pretty sure I’m still on Capaldi’s first season? I’m such a bad Whovian haha). Thanks so much for the shout out :)
    Happy Easter!!! <3

    • The new season started out amazing! Capaldi’s first two seasons have some great episodes as well, but this one blew me away. Hopefully you can catch up soon :) You’re welcome! Happy Easter to you as well ❤

  2. I am trying to write while one hand is in a cast from a little surgery this past week. Writing takes forever! The good thing is that I won’t have to help cook Easter dinner today, and can just enjoy being a slug and get some reading done. I’m reading Sin With Me by J. T. Geissinger. An ARC I need to review this week. Happy Easter!

  3. Thank you so much for the shout out! I can definitely relate on how it’s nice to have time off from studying and not feel so under pressure (although I still have a lot of work to do it but I can do it at my own pace which is much less stressful!). 😊

    • You’re welcome! It’s a great post so it had to be shared 😊 Ah I’m so glad you an do it at your own pace! That is so much better. Sometimes I wonder if the pressure they put us students under is really healthy

      • Aww thank you 😊 yeah! I know, it is ridiculous that they expect us to work so hard, especially during our teenage years which are difficult anyway without school pressures!

      • Exactly! Ikr! And even so they say that a degree from uni isn’t enough to get a good job and you need to get work experience and a billion other life skills as well. Does it ever end??

      • Yeah! It’s ridiculous! I barely have enough time to do all of my school work without working 24/7, let alone get a job or do extra curricular things!

      • Aww no that’s horrible :(( it really isn’t, yet were expected to just learn to cope with it by ourselves. And people complain that young people are growing up too quickly and wasting their childhoods which isn’t surprising when they have exams and studying and revision drilled into them from the age of 8/9!

  4. I totally get the reason behind your little period off from blogging and I’ve literally just been through that too but now I’m trying to get back into the habit of blogging although I have exams just around the corner!

    Happy Easter To You!!

    xx

Send an owl

