Get To Know Me Tag

Thank you Carrianne for tagging me! Sorry it took me almost three months but better late than never right? Also check out her blog if you haven’t yet!

VITAL STATS

Name: Michelle
Nicknames: Mies (pronounce like me but with an ‘s’ behind it), Michel (my name is actually pronounced Me – shel – luh in Dutch so Me – shel is a nickname), Michellebean, Michellama, Robin, Mochelle, Mimi
Birthday: June sixth
Star Sign: Gemini
Occupation: ‘Blikopener’ at Stedelijk Museum and journalism student

 


APPEARANCE

Hair Color: Brown
Hair Length: Uuuh long. I’m not sure how long. I should get a hair cut since I can’t do much with it right now as it’s very heavy
Eye Color: Brown
Best Feature: Uh I like my eyes and my hair when it looks the way I want it too lmao
Braces: Not anymore hallelujah!
Piercings: None
Tattoos: None
Right or Left: Right


FIRSTS

Real Holiday: Before my parents split up we went on a lot of holidays, so my first real holiday was when I was a baby so?? I have no idea. I could go with my earliest memory but I’m not sure which one of the earlier holidays that I remember would be my first haha
Best Friend: I think it was a boy in kindergarten?
Award: I don’t know if it was the first but I remember winning a tennis price at some point (I’m still shook I was in the top 3 like how)
Sport: I guess swimming, but if we’re talking about a sport that I actually chose and not one I had to do because otherwise I’d drown, tennis
Concert: I think it was a concert of this Dutch group called Chipz (yes that was their actual name) in which other Dutch artists also performed?


FAVORITES

TV Show(s): Shadowhunters, BBC Class, Jane the Virgin, Brooklyn Nine Nine, One Day At A Time, The Fosters, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Doctor Who
Color: Right now I’m obsessed with yellow
Song: I have so many! Lately I’ve been obsessed with Running Home To You from The Flash though (seriously thank you Barry Allen for raising my relationship expectations so unrealistically high) also Free Somebody from Luna
Restaurant: A-Fusion oh my I really need to do a Blogsterdam post on this restaurant it has amazing food
Shop: American Book Center, Waterstones and PopCult
Books: Harry Potter, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus, The Lunar Chronicles, Timekeeper, Carry On and Fangirl to name a few
Shoes: Doctor Martens


CURRENTLY

Feeling: Quite relaxed actually? Which is a first in weeks lmao (by the time this goes up I doubt I’ll still feel that way)
Single or Taken: Single
Eating: Nothing (I know I’m shocked too) (though when this goes up I might be eating something, who knows)
Thinking About: What an amazing and iconic song Free Somebody is (as I’m listening to it right now
Watching: Well, right now this screen
Wearing: A pig onesie and it’s hella comfy (while I’m writing this, when this goes up I’ll be at school and I sadly won’t be in my pig onesie)


FUTURE

Want Children: I don’t think so
Want To Be Married: If I meet the right person
Careers In Mind: Writer and journalist
Where You Want To Live: Probably want to stay in Amsterdam (definitely not going to a different Dutch city)


DO YOU BELIEVE IN

God: No. I don’t know if I’d call myself an atheist or agnost, I’m not quite sure yet
Miracles: Yes.
Love At First Sight: Not really. I guess you can develop a crush on first sight, but actual love? Nah
Ghosts: Yes. I firmly believe in ghosts
Aliens: The universe is so big we can’t be the only ones in it
Soul Mates: I like to! I believe in several soul mates though, and not just romantic but platonic as well
Heaven: Maybe? I dunno
Hell: I dunno
Kissing On The First Date: I don’t think there’s anything wrong with it if all the people involved want to
Yourself: Hahahaha I really should more I guess


I TAG

Tiana | Salmah | Shouni

Don’t feel obligated to do this!

Also here’s Free Somebody because I want to share it with all of you and hopefully introduce you to your new favourite song:

Tell me some stuff about you guys! Do you believe in aliens? What is your favourite song? Let me know in the comments!

28 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

  1. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with yellow as well, I don’t know where that came from (maybe it has to do with Easter and Hufflepuff). I almost bought an extremely yellow dress yesterday (probably good I didn’t though :P)

  2. I love this tag and your answers, Michelle! Jane The Virgin and The Fosters are such great shows, though I’m still mad about how THAT THING HAPPENED IN JANE THE VIRGIN RIGHT (I don’t know if you’re watching the last season at the moment, you probably know what I’m talking about anyway because, well, I’ll forever cryyyyyyyyyyy.)

  3. Ahh, thanks for tagging me!! I love this! Shadowhunters, Fosters and One Day At a Time are three of my favorites too! I’m so excited for Shadowhunters 2B, season 2 has been a huge improvement from season 1 and I hope they continue on that path. OH MY GOSH I’m still obsessed with Runnin’ Home to You, Barry Allen is a cinnamon roll. I also love all the books you mentioned.

    • You’re welcome! Ohh I’m so glad to hear that season 2 has been an improvement! I really want to catch up, but that means having to review all the episodes (not that I need to, but I want to haha) and I just don’t have the time and energy for it haha. But this makes me even more excited to catch up :D
      YES IT’S SUCH A GOOD SONG. Honestly Barry has crushed all my relationship expectations haha no one is going to reach them :P

  4. Kpop yass!!!🎉 although I’ve never heard of Luna before??🤔 of course Harry Potter just HAD to be in the favourite books list!😂

Send an owl

