The Weekly Hufflepuff #46

A second Weekly Hufflepuff in a row?? I’m on FIRE

I finished The Stone House and started What She Does Next Will Astound You, another BBC Class book. I really like the formatting of this one. I also started The Wonderful Wizard of Oz which has been fun so far (I’m pretty sure I’ve only seen The Muppet version of this? So that makes it extra fun since I’m not that familiar with the story)

My final term of my second year has started this week (WHAT) Β and um… It was a pretty stressful week full with panic attacks, but I’m okay now. I’m not saying that I won’t be stressed anymore and that I won’t get anymore panic attacks, because I know that isn’t true, but I do feel better than earlier this week. This term does look fun and I’m looking forward to it (mostly I’m looking forward to finishing it though woops – I’m just reallyΒ really ready for summer vacation, I really feel like I’m at the edge of a burn out)

Last week I completely forgot to mention that I went out with a friend that week (because I’m a horrible friend) to get Dunkin’ Donuts because two stores finally opened in Amsterdam.

Not only does it look really cute, it tasted amazing. Like strawberries and with custard inside

And time to freak out over Doctor Who again! Another amazing episode. Lately I hadn’t been that excited about Doctor Who, but this season really feels like my favourite show again. Also did I mention I love Bill??

Other than that I haven’t been up to much. I’ve been trying to get back into blogging and the blogging community and so far I’ve been quite succesful? I’ve got 3 posts scheduled for next week and read quite a few posts!

I came up with a new feature! As you may know I work at the Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam and I love art, so for a long time now I really wanted to talk more about art on here but I never got to it and didn’t really know how to do that. Then I came with the very simple solution: a new feature! I really wanted the name to have ‘art hoe’ in it somehow, as I love that term. And so, with feedback from some friends, I came up with ‘The Artsy Hufflehoe’! I don’t know yet when I’ll start this feature. Hopefully in two weeks!

And that’s a wrap! Hopefully I’ll be able to keep this up and I’ll see you with another wrap up next week. How has your week been? Are you also in the last term of school? Any exciting summer plans? What have you been reading? Let me know in the comments!

12 thoughts on “The Weekly Hufflepuff #46

  1. It’s so cool that you are reading the Class books! I have all 3 of them at home, but I just can’t get around to actually reading them. Arcs sort of have priority and then it’s mostly a mood issue. I am super happy to hear you are enjoying them though :)
    And thank you SO much for the shoutout!!! <3

  2. Thanks so much for linking to my post! :)
    I hope life gets less stressful – summer is SO SOON for you, so you can do it! Everyone is over it in the last term, itΕ› a struggle

  3. Ughhh school and studies can be SO STRESSFUL. I so get you. -_- I’m sorry about the panic attacks! I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better than before though. And YAYYY go you for scheduling posts in advance haha. <3 The Artsy Hufflehoe is such a catchy name! Love it. And thank you for the shoutout! <3

Send an owl

